We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
55
34
7
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
34
7
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naval base relaxing vacation military families free continental breakfast boiled eggs yogurt check in was easy working order every morning clean rooms mini fridge nex kitchenette navy housing pillows sink
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed to tour a couple of colleges in the area. Quick check in, staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Nice having kitchenette so could cook if choose to. Will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mom2myboys03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I stay at the Navy Lodge twice on 8/31-9/1 2017 and again on 9/22-24/2017. This is a fantastic hotel and the location is great. I had to travel the the Navy Base the the drive was 10 minutes. The room were very modern, well maintained and the WIFI and amenities enabled me to get a lot done in my room.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again when I return to Norfolk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eugenearmstrongusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Recently stayed for family trip. Check in was easy. Room was clean. The tub drain did not drain very well. Beds were harder than at other Navy Lodges. Breakfast was nice. Only wish that there was a pool on location for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I recently stayed at the Lodge, it was nice and clean. Breakfast was a good selection for being included in the already very economical price to stay. We had lived in the area yrs. ago and were back for a relaxing vacation! The staff at the front desk was a mixed bag, some friendly some not so much. House keeping staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Second floor was perfect easy access to the parking lot or elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heven2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I am here on Business and this hotel recently got a full blown renovation 2 weeks ago! It's awesome. Breakfast is good and staff are super friendly. Free coffee all day and wifi is good! Even has a mini-convenience store inside that is full stocked . Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews