We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, Dirty and Depressing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 26 July 2017

While Virginia Beach is a great vacation spot, be careful about finding good deals on hotel rooms. I could tell from the time I entered the lobby that this was not a hotel I should have booked, but I had a group rate and wanted to be close to family for a group event over the weekend. The front desk staff were nice and polite, but obviously the owners are not invested in ensuring guests have nice and pleasing accommodations. The carpet in our room was filthy, the walls in the halls were marked and not clean and the dining area was dimly lit and with little to no decor.

Dim lighting, broken shower door, delay on fresh towels, light fixtures that didn't work, and the list is longer of things I noticed that were quite disappointing. Even though I did tell the front desk about the shower door being warped, causing water to puddle on floor in the tiny shower area, maintenance never came to look at shower and hotel was completely booked so another room was not an option. I could not check out of this hotel fast enough and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDee20001968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

So I attended my baby sisters graduation from NSU Class of 2017 and we stayed in this hotel. We started off by having to drive through Construction that had completely ruined the hotel's driveway (not the hotel's fault) ... after getting checked in rather rapidly by front desk we got our room on the first floor and at first glance a very high-quality room. Up to date everything, it was nice. After returning from the graduation, my wife checked the bed (as she always does prior to sleeping in a hotel) and there was hair in our sheets ... then after looking closer there was a small brown ball of something between the sheets (looked like tiny candy the be nice about it) I immediately went to the front desk and told the lady and she was very apologetic and offered to change our room or bring us new sheets and put them on for us. We opted for the new sheets but since we were already in night clothes I decided to put them on myself. When I wrote my review on their website they immediately refunded us 50% of our hotel cost and sent me an email apologizing for the incident. Would I recommend them to others, YES, I would because the staff did an awesome job of fixing the issue immediately and they were very professional about it also.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iblanky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I arranged a family reunion. We took over 21 rooms. Everyone approved of the hotel. The breakfast was on point. I would highly recommend this hotel for a period. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the updated room and hotel was located in a good area, conveniently located to get to airport, and easy to find. The pool was nice, too, and the staff were very helpful and friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stay in a lot of hotels, usually either Sleep Inn or Holiday Inn. I wish this time we would have chose the Holiday Inn. The first room had hair on the pillow, inside thebed sheets and there was a stain on the comforter.
They moved us rooms and the second one was a little better but the toilet paper roll fell off the wall (they did fix it), the outlet was loose, mold around the grout in the shower, the toilet wiggled and there were stains on the wallpapered walls. The HDMI ports on the tv did not work and the wifi was out for two days. I have an autistic teenager so as you can imagine it was a LONG two days.
I do not recommend this hotel even though the price is tempting.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
0.1 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Wright)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: ₹ 3,756 - ₹ 8,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing