We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
388
152
38
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
152
38
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollevada walkshonesty barthe cliffsea viewhotel danice design hotelsister hotelfree transfersteam roomthe hotel sitsthe hotel offersshuttle servicerelaxing hotelsound of the wavesloved this hotelnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was my second time this year and I can only confirm that this hotel is
really great from every aspect: location, design, staff, facilities,
services offered to the clients (free airport transfer, free transfer to
and from levadas etc). If you are looking for a place to feel at home, if
you love aesthetic, refinement and design, tranquility and attention, rich
breafkfast buffet, nice spa facilities with views over the ocean and much
more... then you will be totally satisfied here. The sea view rooms have
fantastic views, like the outdoor pool, the spa and the bar. Big flat TV
screen in the room. Free internet. Excellent place for a very reasonable
price. The discreet presence of the owner/manager assures that everything
runs smoothly.

Room Tip: The ones with sea view have a breathtaking view.....
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanytag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

If you are looking for a place where you can relax and find some peace you will certainly not regret choosing this hotel.
A small property fulfilled by excellent staff, spacious rooms, and inumerous 'chill out' areas when you can simply enjoy a good reading or that music!
In the hotel you also have 2 pools, jaccuzi, sauna and a library.
Buffet breakfast is also very nice with lots of choice and the restaurant staff welcomes you everytime with a smile.
Just a note: please be carefull when you leave your 'do not disturb' card outside the door...one day the housekeeper entered the room!
Overall, we had spent a wonderful week there and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view to the villa
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frfp1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

this is our second time here to this beautiful hotel, beautiful views and great location away from all... the only thing that made us sad was we came back because we where hoping to see Sonia who used to work at the hotel as a receptionist, we have never forgoten her
what a pitty that was, other than that all was good

Room Tip: sea views are best
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bondman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

the hotel is located above a cliff. We had a room with stunning views on the beach of Ponta Da Sol. White is the colour of the rooms and the furniture with accents of red .... beautiful ! Very good breakfast with a good variety of fresh products. We had twice dinner on the terrace in a 'bistro-style' with paper napkins : food and service of very moderate quality : why offering (a would be) japanese and italian cuisine knowing all the good products of Madeira ? We have no complaints about the cleaningness. Perfect hotel for a stay with breakfast and for enjoying the marvelous swimmingpool but go in town for your dinner !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinelofBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel is really outstanding, not only because of its location, but also because of its understatement design (very cool!, no nasty corners!) and outstanding staff! We recommand half-board: very good breakfast with fantastic fruit salad and homemade cakes, dinner was also very good (even for vegetarian wishes and a teenage boy, who sometimes needed an extra portion). We appreciated the great, always friendly and helpful service and especially the good atmosphere of the whole team due to an obviously very good and engaged management. There was also a good variety of shuttle services for activities and happening of interesting concerts of Portoguese artists (also attended by Madeira people) in the chilly bar area (so you don't really need a rental car for the whole time). Even a 15y old teenage boy who normally may like to go somewhere else as his parents do, wants to be sure that we plan our next year vacation in this hotel again. Definitely the coolest hotel we have been to! What else can we say.... Thank you to management and staff for this relaxed and very special vacation!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews