We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning villa, has everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Oliveira

The Villa and pool at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa and pool at night
Dining area - plenty of room - with air conditioning/heating unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Villa and pool at night
Dining area - plenty of room - with air conditioning/heating unit
this is the bedroom in the annexe.  There is an ensuite and air conditioning/heating unit and fitted
ensuite bathroom to the main bedroom - two showers and very large bath
one of the bedrooms, also with air conditioning/heating unit.  Lovely views over surrounding country
Casa Oliveira - front entrance,  large parking area and plentry of space
double bed in master bedroom, all bedrooms have large fitted wardrobes
the modern kitchen area.
pool area and pool shower.  Large outside area around the pool with 8 sunbeds, table and 8 chairs
If the sun gets too hot, there is an area where you can sit completely in the shade
Side of the house with large grass area and our Olive Tree
The large sun terrace where there is a table and chairs and lighting
Amendoeira Golf Resort - fabulous for golf, eating or to visit the kids play area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Alcantarilha, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CristinaP...
East Cowton United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely stunning villa, has everything you needed for a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed here while planning daughters wedding. Very modern facilities, decorated to a very high standard. I like to have standards as high as the home I live in and this villa delivers. Nice and quite location, you definitely need a car. Very spacious living space and good size bedrooms. Lovely to have your own pool.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased it met with expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paradiser
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Countryside location with beach nearby”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here with family group of mixed ages. Loved everything about this villa with a pool. In a peaceful location but the local town was only a 5 minute drive away with a few restaurants and the lovely resort of Armacao de Pera was a 15 minute drive away with loads of restaurants and lovely gelateries. Couldn't believe we got so much for our money compared to other villas we have rented. It was in excellent decorative order and very modern in design. There was a huge terrace upstairs that was great first thing for breakfast and a big barbecue in the garden for dinner. Pool was cleaned regularly and the owners had relatives living nearby to sort out any problems if you had any( we didn't) which was a nice touch. We had a great time and still talk about it Looking forward to going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jam545
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dissapointing and over priced.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa not geared up for rental purposes ie. not enough utensils/equipment. Dirty Fridge. Outdoor space poorly laid out with not enough seating areas or umbrellas for shade. No satellite TV or Wi-Fi only a very old TV that did not work properly.

Overall very disappointing and definitely overpriced. Would not recommend this Villa and would not go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being with my family
Liked least: The Villa and its land it was on.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Unfortunately, this client looked for everything wrong with the property and we got the impression from before she had her holiday that this was going to be a difficult let. She did raise some issues on her first few days which were immediately addressed, such as cracked sunbeds which we replaced and bees in the garden which were not a swarm but happened to be 'visiting'. She had previously been told the TV only played DVDs and it appears it was user error which affected the sound. There is a shaded area as you can see from the photos and the grounds are partly landscaped and the other part is agricultural which cannot be utilised. We have never had complaints about the house before, nothing but fabulous feedback. We already have two parties rebooking next year. I find this review extraordinary to say the least - but there is always one and this happens to be our only one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnhambe...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The house is is a lovely quiet location - but you really need a car as it's quite cut off. The house is furnished to a high spec and the outside area is great for lounging and swimming. Each room has it's own bathroom which is great for friends who don't want to queue for a shower. There are lots of wonderful restaurants nearby and the town is only a 5 minute drive. We loved it there!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
A lovely review - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing