We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gaillutto...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this villa for one week could not be happier with it. Spotless and very modern a lovely place to stay. A short taxi takes you to the marina this place is very beautiful. Victoria gardens villa is highly recommended from our stay you won't be disappointed. Gail and Barry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseh12...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, very relaxing - You do a need a car or organise a bike prior to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely - modern and clean and most of our stay we had the pool to our self.
The walk to the marina is not 30 mins (as stated in some guides). It is just over an hour, which is also where the nearest supermarket is. A nice world nonetheless.
I would strongly suggest renting a car if you stay in this apartment.
The other alternative is renting bikes from a company called Inframoura - bikes are dotted around villamoura for you to use as and when you need them, however you need to organise a pass for these before you go - something we did not find out until we got there and therefore did not get this organised! If you organise this in advance, this would be a great way to travel around as the area is flat and very scenic.
Taxis to the marina cost 10 Euros each way, which is also where the nearest beach is.
All in all a relaxing holiday. The marina has fab bars and restaurants but the apartment is also well equipped to eat in should you wish to stay.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable trip.

Sincere Regards,
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunchFami...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment near Vilamoura”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just spent a very enjoyable week with my family in this beautiful apartment. Maria was there to meet us on our very late arrival, she is a very efficient and helpful lady. The apartment is very comfortable and spotlessly clean and has everything one might require. My children were very satisfied with the WiFi and abundance of television channels. Air con worked well also although we did not need it much as the apartment is very airy with the windows and sliding door open. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds very comfortable. The grounds and pool area are well kept and clean and not too busy. There were bikes for hire but we did not use them despite our good intentions. The location of Victoria gardens is great - only a short pleasant drive from Vilamoura and beaches but away from the hustle and bustle. Vilamoura was very lively with a great buzz - some good restaurants and bars and lovely to stroll around. We also visited the historical town of Silves which was about a 30 mins drive away. There was a medieval festival on which was wonderfully enjoyable, the whole town was transformed back to the 12th century. Victoria gardens is very convenient for exploring the Algarve. We are more than happy to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable trip.

Sincere Regards,
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omeath5
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful, quiet, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I were looking for a holiday let that would allow us to kick back and unwind away from it all and in that respect this apartment exceeded our expectations. Conveniently located 20 minutes drive from the airport the apartment was exactly as advertised and the complex comes with a nice pool and friendly staff. Set a little outside Vilamoura marina and it's neighbouring golf course, it would suit those looking to do nothing but relax and perhaps take in a few rounds of golf. After one week we returned home, charged and energised, and can't recommend this holiday let highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and tranquility
Liked least: a rental car may be advisable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
many thanks for the very positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryMyer...
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic Super Apartment with all the mod cons”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very impressed with the Apartment from the moment we walked in the door. The Service for any information or advice from the management team was dealt with swiftly and with absolute ease. We had a minor problem with the shutters outside not functioning properly and the matter was dealt with within 1 hour of the reported incident. The children loved the place so much on the last day they preferred to stay in the Apartment than go to the beach. The location is very central to all shops reastuarents and Beaches. There are also three beautiful golf courses in close proximity. I would have no reservations about recommending this beautiful tranquil apartment to anybody either a family or a couple looking to spend some time in beautiful Villamura. My only regret is that we only stayed a week. We will certainly be back. Dr Myers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity of the Apartment
Liked least: Bit cold at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for your very positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing