We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Imperium Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View from lounge.
three single beds
Sunny balcony
View from balcony.
Quarteira promanade
Quarteira promanade
Aqua-show water-slide park
Vila-Sol golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
KTNZ9
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in ideal location”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Apologies firstly for writing review over a year old. From the minute you are greeted at the Airport by the very friendly owners you know you've chosen the right place. the photos looked great of the apartment and definitely reflected what was going to be our home for a week. The views are fabulous and the accommodation security was very good. Few places to eat along the front but in early April not that many open. Welcome pack on arrival which we didn't expect. weather wasn't great however we had such a lovely time and would definitely book this accommodation again. Oh you're not only picked up from the airport but also returned as well. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the owners
Liked least: Nothing apart from mixed weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you very much for these such positive words. Hope to see you back again one day. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and everything within walking distance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you for such lovely and positive words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we really hope to see you on your next visit to Portugal/Quarteira. We are very happy you loved your stay here. We do our best to make it easy. About close up supermarkets: You did not mention here another close up supermarket just on the back ave. (Much closer than Algarvetalhos) So I think you might have missed on it. It is also very good and handy. On your next visit make sure we show you where it is. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee_J_197...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment, excellent hosts, sun shining, what more could you need.”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my partner and two young children were greeted at the airport by Idalia and Adelberto and i must say i have never met such a warm and friendly husband and wife as we did. They brought 2 car seats for Olivia (3) and Harry (1) helped us with our luggage and then promptly whisked us down to Quarteria to our apartment. On the way they pointed out many of the amenities that we would probably be using Supermarkets, Bus Station etc etc.

The apartment itself was lovely, surprisingly it felt bigger when we actually saw it in the flesh rather than look at it on the website. Very well presented, neat and tidy and we were shown how to use the cooker, a/c units. I forgot to mention that we needed the highchair for Harry, my fault sorry, but Idalia and Adelberto said no problem we will be back in half an hour. They even provided a baby bath which was very handy for Harry so a big thankyou for that nice little touch. Also thankyou for the blender that we found in the cupboards we had no idea you had one and it was a life saver for 2 days after Harry wanted some food mashed up.

So after our hosts had left and we could settle down to enjoy the week, i did, as other reviewers have said you should, go to the bakery opposite the apartment. Myself and everyone else aren't wrong, go there everyday you stay, even if its for just a pastry. Monday to Friday the weather was excellent and as we had 2 young children we just went on the beach 5 days straight. Saturday rained all day but hey its October and i thought we got very lucky. Sunday back to the sunshine.

Places to eat were plentiful, although we did get lost looking for La Cabane, we should have taken those free maps. Lendarios on the promanade was very nice, try to go when the sun is shining and get a table looking out over the beach. Bem Bom is highly recommened and it gets 2 thumbs up from me. Both of those were visited twice each during our stay and we also went to the snack bars and coffee shops dotted around just for some light food as well.

The only bad point i had was this. Now Baz and Minnies bar is a nice place and i dont have a bad word to say about it, the problem was we went the week when not only was it the Euro 2016 qualifiers but the Rugby World Cup 2015. Now when we arrived we noticed an abundance of Scots all kilted up and loud, which they have every right to do as they are on holiday like the rest of us tourists. An Irish bar showing the football and rugby from Thursday to Sunday, add to that Scots wanting to drink heavily till 1am. Even thoguh we were on the 3rd floor you could still hear them, good thing was both us parents were knackered looking after 2 young kids all day and 2 young kids were knackered playing all day from 6am so its wasn't too bad. But if you suffer from insomnia and want some peace and quiet make sure you pick a week or two when no football or rugby is on.

So Monday came along and we all had to say goodbye, Adelberto put in a real shift since we had a 9am flight to catch and we asked if he wouldn't mind picking us up at 06:30, no problem at all. He dropped us off at the airport and we said a fond farewell.

Nolita you're parents were wonderful hosts and you must be very proud of them. Portugal is a lovely country, Quarteria a lovely part of it and if we ever came back we would very likely stay at one of your two apartments.

Many Thanks Lee, Maggie, Olivia and Harry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost Everything
Liked least: Baz and Minnies bar full of scotsmen all week.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the traveller community. It gave us great pleasure to have you as our guests and to read the 5* review of your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for taking such good care of our apartment. We truly hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
434happyt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Quarteira having spent 10 days in this lovely apartment which was perfectly located directly opposite the beach. As mentioned by other reviewers the booking process was smooth and simple and Idalia and her husband were there to welcome us when we arrived much later than expected due to a flight delay.
Quarteira itself is a lovely base for a holiday and if you have a car you can easily explore the surrounding towns. We visited Faro, Loule, Vale de Lobo and several others. It is very easy to walk out in the evening and find a very reasonably priced restaurant. However, we found the restaurants we enjoyed most were a little away from the sea front. Bem Bon is a lovely Portuguese restaurant located near the bus station and we took a taxi to Vilamoura to the Marina one evening. An exception to this is the Dom Jose Hotel which is right on the front. It has a lovely seating area from where you can view the sea and have both a nice snack and a very reasonably priced glass of wine. There is also a really interesting shopping centre at Vale De Lobo which is only a ten minute drive from Quarteira. All in all a lovely holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you Ann for such lovely, positive words and thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We really apreciate it. We are glad to know you had a great holiday here at our apartment. We do our best to help all our tourists having a great holiday. Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment we will be back”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are just back after staying for a week at this superb apartment. Thanks to Nolita for making the booking process so easy and to Idalia & Aldeberto for picking us up and taking us back to the airport especially as we had a early morning return flight. When we arrived at the apartment we soon realised the pictures on the website did not do this apartment justice, The view from the window in the sitting room is second to none. The bakery across the street from the apartment was great for fresh rolls in the morning and lovely cakes in the afternoons. We are definitely looking to return here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Thank you Anne for such positive words and thank you for sharing your experiance with others. We do our best to make your holiday 100%. Hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing