We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ambasciatori Palace
Ranked #181 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Just got back from this hotel with our two older teenage sons and have had a fantastic holiday. We had been very concerned having read some of the reviews on this site, but it was wonderful. The Hotel was very nice and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, with so much choice every night and never any problems with people pushing in. The location was perfect for visiting Venice which we did twice and thought it was lovely. We also did a trip to Verona and Lake Garda which is a long day but well worth the visit. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future as consider it to be one of our best holidays.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sezzy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    67
    51
    23
    25
See reviews for
53
106
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

In our opinion not a four star hotel as recomended by travel agents. The hotel is situated ideally directly on the beach, just one block back from the main street and central square. Not too noisey. Decor and furniture is a little tired with the bedoorms and bathrooms being pretty basic and in need of updating. The staff are very friendly. Evening dinner is very dissapointing, the quality of the food is OK, what lets it down is the feeling of feeding time at the zoo. Evening buffet is from 7.30pm, ( perhaps a little late for famalies with younger children) guests line up and charge into the dining room, with some filling plates and heading for the sweet table before eating a bite, once taken the food was not replenished. Limited selection for younger children. If we returned to Lido De Jesolo we would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have the best view, BUT, could be disturbed by the beach parties at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PhilsFamilyView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Where to start? First the positive, most staff helpful and friendly and room cleaning excellent. The Thompson flight and rep was very good. We stayed at this hotel when it was part of the Gianetti Group a few years ago and had a wonderful holiday and unfortunately didn't check the reviews on Tripadvisor before I booked it. When we arrived there was no one to help us carry our cases up the three flights of steps to Reception and having paid extra for a sea view room was initially given the key to a room where 75% of the view was pine trees. This was rectified quickly and we were offered another room two floors higher. Room was small as are all european hotel rooms, but the wet room lived up to it's name, if you had more than a trickle coming from the shower head not only was the floor covered in water but it splashed up onto the other items of sanitary ware too! As mentioned in other reviews the beach bars thumped out loud music on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights, which is a new thing, and you are then woken in the morning at 6am by the beach grooming and rubbish collection. As for the food - it was the same selection every evening, same starers and puddings, same veg with grey meats covering in gravy. On the first evening we were surprised to see that people were queing at 7.30 to go downstairs, via a VERY dirty carpet, for dinner. We soon found out why, when it was gone it was gone! It was like feeding time at the zoo. The staff try their best but there is simply not enough of them to provide a competant level of service. I am suprised Thompson rates this hotel at four star in their brochure, three would be pushing it!. On the whole I am using the experience as an object lesson to always check latest Tripadvisor reviews even if you have been to the hotel before.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank paddywack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jesolo hotels

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel from the 8th to 22nd July 2011. Where to start?! Well we stayed at this hotel a few years back and I have to say our experience was worse than then. I have previously posted a review on here back in 2006.

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment and quickly before it is lost in the 1980's forever. The decor and dated furnishings were only the start of the problems. It is clear that ever since the young new owner took over the running of the hotel from the Gianetti Group in around 2005 a single penny has not been sent on updating the place. When we first arrived to our room we complained that our air conditioning unit was not working correctly. In a competent hotel you would expect them to arrange a contractor to come in and look. But not this one, Fabio(the hotel owner) attended with his spanner to try and resolve the problem. Of which he didn't.

I have to say when we stayed at the hotel, the other guests behaviours reiterated that we shall not be returning. There were a number of Russian, Germans and Austrian guests who must have left there manners back at home. Going to dinner and seeing guests with mullets, miniskirts with breasts a show and seriously overweight kids with their mothers allowing them to have four plates of main course in one sitting left me flabbergastered. It felt like something out of a horrible 80's B movie. As previous reviews have mentioned the dinner service is a free for all, it is ridiculous. The amount of shoving and barging just to enjoy the delights of knuckle of veal, potato croquettes and Hungarian goulash(how enticing does the food sound!) made dinner time a nightmare. My girlfriend and I felt like we had to get our food as quickly as possible just so we could enjoy the rest of our night away from there.

On a more serious note, the food on the grill, or should I say the competency of the chefs to cook meat correctly was shocking. A number of times the chefs served up raw pork, lamb and frozen burgers(yes that right frozen burgers are served on the grill!) which is simply unacceptable. The chef simply assumes that having the meat flash grilled for two minutes each side will cook it correctly. It is a wonder we did not get seriously ill.

Breakfast was the same, but this time the fried food was cooked by the waiters. I must say the younger waiter managed to cook an egg correctly but god knows where the older one learnt to?! Serving a fried egg to a customer who can visibly see raw egg white on the top is ludicrous. I wouldn't mind if I new the eggs were of a good quality but the amount of times I had a dodgy stomach on this holiday I would say the food was of a kebab shop standard.

It is clear that the owner does not give a toss about his British guests anymore and he is catering towards the Russians and German/Austrians. This is even subconsciously evident of the flags by the pool which coincidentally the only one that is ripped down is the Union Jack. There is only one English TV channel as opposed to the three when we last visited, the food is catered to the other guests and the general attitude of staff is pitiful.

What was to enjoy? Everything that was involved away from the hotel and pool area.

I could write a further two pages of why you should avoid this hotel but unfortunately I don't have the time. Save yourself the pain and pain a few euro extra to stay at the Monaco Quisisiana for example.

Thanks for taking the time to read and I hope to save others from the experiences we have had of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank LondonDalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel is tired, dated but clean. There were some reception staff who were lovely and helpful but i'm afraid a few who were miserable. The waiters were pleasant. We were travelling witha 2 year old and have been to Itlay with him twice before. In our previous hotel we were used to being made a fuss of with having a blond haired blue eyed son. We didn't really feel welcomed by the staff, just like they were doing their job. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my family and friends. It was a disappointment. The rep we had called Lisa was fantastic. Always helpful, available and friendly.
Dinner was served between 7.30 and 8.30 and was a rugby scrum. This is the major reason as to why we would not return. We are used to sitting and enjoying dinner for two maybe three hours but this was awful. You felt like you had to finish one course in order to make sure there was something left for the next. There were rude guests who pushed past you to get food. However, the food itself tasted really lovely. Plenty of choice catering both for standard meat and three veg and also Italian dishes. We like to immerse ourselves in the Italian culture and food but this was not the hotel for that.
Went to sea life centre which was good except the queing for 50 mins to get in. However once you've paid you can leave and return as many times as you want to in one day. Would definitely recommend sealife centre.
The beach is fantastic and we spent all our time there. Clean, safe and free sun beds. Absolutely love Lido Di Jesolo and will return to our previous hotel the Principe Palace. More expensive but so very very worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank N_S_J3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#94 of 250 in Jesolo
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#24 of 250 in Jesolo
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#8 of 250 in Jesolo
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#38 of 250 in Jesolo
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Cambridge
#74 of 250 in Jesolo
96 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Hotel Cesare Augustus
#49 of 250 in Jesolo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Palace

Property: Ambasciatori Palace
Address: Via Zara 7, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,495 - ₹ 17,809
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambasciatori Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel Jesolo
Ambasciatori Palace Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing