We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant ”
Review of Ristorante Tortuga

Ristorante Tortuga
Ranked #11 of 427 Restaurants in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 28 - US$ 57
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks for a special dinner. We are for a first time here but not the last time for sure. Very kind personal.
Food was excellent.
Desert croccantino is amazing.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank zeljko30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Thus uis a family run Place wirh laminated menu and tableware unchanged since the 80s.
They serve simple food with focus on fresh fish and seafood, Quality is top, cooked or grilled simply with butter and herbs, but not the more refined recipies you would expectfrom the pricing. This is not a cheap place and the austrian owner mostly recommends rhe higher priced meals

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Gerhard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Just an unobtrusive place opposite the university residence that has an extensive pizza menu, more options than I've ever seen and very reasonable. I shared the frutti di mare (seafood) pizza with my mom and it was well topped and the base was delicious, thin and crispy. My brother had been craving a good arrabiatta pasta and although I had my reservations for his choice here it turned out bang on the money, too spicy for me but just what he was after.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rinaldo60, Proprietario at Ristorante Tortuga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017
Google Translation

La ringraziamo molto per la recensione,molto probabilmente lei ha sbagliato ristorante.
Il Ristorante Tortuga fa esclusivamente pesce ,non pizza, e si trova a Jesolo,grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The best seafood , this restaurant its a must !!!! one of the reason we came back to Lido di Jesolo is this restaurant
Ask for the Grilled Octopus , yummmmm
spagheti with clams , yummm and Great Service
A bottle of Krug Champagne with oven baked Turbot, it will be a great choice...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AndreeaSuciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

No doubt that this is a superb restaurant. I cannot recall in the last year eating such a good meal. The scallops were the best I have ever tasted and the tomato salad literally melts in the mouth. This was followed by a whole sea bass shared between us. Thank you to Stefano for looking after us so well. Also a great choice of different Prosecco on the wine list all costing no more than 20 euros.

This is an exceptional good restaurant and you would be crazy to stay in Jesolo and not visit

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Tortuga also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Lido di Jesolo, Jesolo
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Tortuga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing