We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food”
Review of Cocorico

Cocorico
Ranked #8 of 426 Restaurants in Jesolo
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 34
Description: Large indoor air-conditioned lounge and outdoor terrace overlooking the central via Bafile. Gastronomic proposal worthy of the best palates: the specialty is the cockerel, but also traditional pizza or pizza by the meter, snacks including succulent burgers, club sandwiches and piadine garnished in the most fanciful way. For a light meal there are many different salads that can be made to please depending on the customer's tastes. A surprise menu dedicated to baby customers who will be able to enjoy a table reserved for them. And a vast selection for beer lovers !! All the dishes offered are also available for take-away, for lunch and dinner!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Large indoor air-conditioned lounge and outdoor terrace overlooking the central via Bafile. Gastronomic proposal worthy of the best palates: the specialty is the cockerel, but also traditional pizza or pizza by the meter, snacks including succulent burgers, club sandwiches and piadine garnished in the most fanciful way. For a light meal there are many different salads that can be made to please depending on the customer's tastes. A surprise menu dedicated to baby customers who will be able to enjoy a table reserved for them. And a vast selection for beer lovers !! All the dishes offered are also available for take-away, for lunch and dinner!!!
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed in Lido Di Jesolo for a week and visited Cocorico on 3 occasions. The service is friendly and fast and the food is very good. The burgers and pizzas are lovely and the speciality, the cockerel, is so nice.

Would recommend calling in if you’re looking for a good, reasonably priced meal. The only thing I would say is to be careful if ordering the cockerel for children as there are a lot of small bones in it.

Thank Kibby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinjuku84, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cocorico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Great food at fair prices. Nice and clean restaurant. Friendly staff. We would not hesitate to go there again.

Thank Fixfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinjuku84, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cocorico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Two families..4 adults...2 teenagers and 3 under 12s. First restaurant we stopped at...looked at a few the went here. Busy...which is always a good sign. Another good sign....locals eating here. Caters for very young kids too with play area. Very efficient staff. Menu was easily understood. Only regret was not returning to try their signature dish...spicy split chicken dish.

Anyway...food very tasty and plenty of it. Pizzas fab and pastas lokewide...2 of our party didn't like their burgers...but I sampled and they were grand...for example the bacon wasn't the flavour u get at home...say no more.

We had a large table for 9 at the back of the premises...great buzz and atmosphere. Some staff did look a bit tired...but still pleasent. Portions were just right and prices were surprisingly good.

Overall....well pleased.

Thank boutyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinjuku84, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cocorico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review, really appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Recently visited here whilst staying in jesolo, we both had the spicy cockerel which was very good but not really as spicy as I’d hoped for , nonetheless I enjoyed my dinner, our desserts were meringue and torte which were also good, wouldn’t rush back though as better restaurants in the area.

Thank bordermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Liked the look of this restaurant in passing and enjoyed our dinner there.
We both had chicken breast, me with fries and my wife with grilled vegetables. Both were very good, tasty, hot and plentiful.
The service was excellent, considering the restaurant was fairly busy and the prices were reasonable.
Well worth trying

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocorico also viewed

Jesolo, Province of Venice
Lido di Jesolo, Jesolo
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to Cocorico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing