We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
138
111
49
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
111
49
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal air conditioning his son beans half board ice cream lovely family run family run hotel star hotel plenty of sunbeds free loungers year after year cleaned daily italian family watching the world friendly hotel lake garda
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed at Harry's september 2017 and were made very welcome by management and all staff who were all very polite and helpful all the time.

good selection of food at buffet type breakfast and menu choice for evening meal. Nice room with sea view from balcony. free wi to. No complaints at all would definitely stay here again. Thankyou Harry & all staff for making our stay so good.

Room Tip: We were at front of hotel. Rear over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank georgeblake3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Just got back from my holiday 2 days ago with my boyfriend at hotel Harry's in lido di jesolo. Have to say one of the most relaxing holidays! The weather wasn't great but it didn't matter and still had a wonderful time . Sergio and family are so lovely and are really helpful with finding your way around. Rooms are always kept spotless . Every drink you order they bring you over some sort of free nibbles which is always nice! . Not somewhere if your wanting a crazy party holiday but to chill it's the best . If your to go into Venice I'd suggest doing it yourself rather than with a company as it's a lot cheaper! You can get a bus and boat ticket from the tobacconist and they will direct you! Dead easy and saves you a lot. All in all was a lovely holiday and will deffo be back :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Basic rooms, that could do with a bit of an update, but very clean and kept so all week. Sergio and family were friendly and efficient. The food was very good with plenty of variety. They catered very well for one of our party who has to follow a gluten free diet. Dario our waiter, was very helpful and was able to give advice on the menu. The bar area was comfortable and relaxing with great service. We spent most nights there. Would certainly go back there again. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jacquisharp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Sergio and his family and staff are always so welcoming, polite and helpful, rooms are clean, fresh towels whenever needed. Only have bed and breakfast , breakfast has lots of choices. Close to the beach with free loungers and umbrellas. Hotel pool is also nice with loungers and chairs. At quiet end of resort, which is good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilthuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I do wonder what people expect when booking a 3 star hotel!
We had 2 rooms which were very different. My husband and I had a reasonably sized room, yes the shower was tiny but it was hot and wet what more do you want! Our daughters room was quite small and cramped and they had to use a hook to reach the coat hangers, but at the end of the day you are on holiday! How much time do you spend in your room?
We found the manager to be friendly enough, and the waiting staff were lovely
The food can be a bit hit and miss but the supplement you pay to upgrade from bed and breakfast to half board is so minimal we worked out we only needed to eat in the hotel 2 evenings to cover the extra cost. The dining room is very cramped and noisy.
We have stayed in lido previously and the only slight downside to the hotel is it is towards the end of the resort making it a long walk to get to the main squares, however the plus side of its location means it's not too noisy.
The pool area is reasonable but was spoilt by selfish people leaving towels out overnight or very early morning, however there are lots of beds and parasols free of charge on the beach which is about a 2 minute walk away so we used those instead. Yes lots of non residents of the hotel use the beds and at weekends it can be difficult to get 4 beds together but that's potentially the hotels fault for not checking who is using their beds. Beware of the looky looky men on the beach, they drive you mad, every 10 minutes or so there is someone trying to sell you something but having said that people must buy from them or they wouldn't bother.
It is easy to get to places like Venice and trevisio from the hotel as public transport is very easy to use.
For the money you pay this hotel is as good as any other of the 3 star hotels in the resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews