We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
44
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
19
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

For those who enjoy good wines, this is the right city!
A small inn in Greve, the capital of Chiantis. Very cosy place, where the owners are responsible for deal with you all the time! Really nice!!
I recommend specially for families and groups of friends traveling together.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank AlexandreDuarte5347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Amazing view and cozy bed & breakfast. The couples who owned it were so sweet and treat you like family. We couldn't ask for better hosts. The husband made arrangements for wine tours for us and even drove us into town when we were not able to get a taxi at a certain time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

A very nice B&B to stay in greve in chianti. We stayed in the apartment for 3 days. Clean and cool room. Very quiet. Nice breakfast with home made products. Very friendly and helpful people. Greve marketplace and restaurants in walking distance though last part to B&B is up hill, but not killing. Don't forget to pay the last cantina restaurant a visit while you're there. Bus stop near the B&B will take you to firenze center.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Johann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

My husband and I stayed for a few nights nights here in the beginning of November. It was a very peaceful and very pleasant place to stay. There is an inside yard with tables and a great view to relax. Right before a main entrance to a house, there is a table facing a view to a town; it is situated on a hill, so there is a great view! Wifi does not work in a room, but well works either at that table outside or inside a "lobby" (small hallway). The hosts are very attentive.

Never regretted that we chose Greve to stay and drive from this small town to other places. It has everything for tourists.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the beautiful Montechiari Villa for 2 night during our vacation in Italy in April 2014. The villa is located on a beautiful villa above the center of Greve in Chianti.
We stayed in the "pink" room, which is lovely decorated, very very confortable with its own bathroom, kitchen and sitting area. We enjoyed the tasty italian breakfast with the homemade jams on the beautiful terrace with the excellent view on the country side.
We thank Signora Ada and Signore Paolo for their warm hospitality and we will surely come back for another wonderful vacation.

Mille Grazie Gerda & Itzchak Weismann

Room Tip: will surely stay there again !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews