We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful/Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ldinelli2...
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
“Beautiful/Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great stay.Great location to explore Tuscany.Had a wonderful vacation. Nice owner. Good wine. Salute!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hello, we are so happy you enjoyed your holiday in our house and in Tuscany. It is always a great pleasure when our guests are satisfied and spend a relaxing and wonderful hoiliday

Thank you very much for your generous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, well equiped, beautifully appointed and maintained country house.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property is one of three in a small Campo about one kilometre outside Lamole in Chianti. Artist and architect owners, Pia and Maurizio, have renovated and decorated the centuries old house with great taste and attention to detail. The kitchen is fully equiped, the beds are comfortable and the linen is first class.The location is wonderful, very quite and with great views. There is a world class restaurant in Lamole and only a short drive away, the tiny medieval village of Valpaia is home to another lovely osteria and wine bar. Florence, Sienna and San Gimignano are all within about 40 minutes by car and the driving through Chianti is second to none with good, winding roads and stunning scenery and views. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. It has been a great pleasure to have you in our house. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming country farmhouse with beautiful views of the Tuscan hills.”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Set in the beautiful hills of Chianti, near the lovely town of Greve. We enjoyed living in this charming country farmhouse for a few days. It's in a good location for traveling around the hill towns of Tuscany.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. It has been a great pleasure to host you all in our house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph De...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a charming country villa”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family completely enjoyed our stay. The villa is in a beautiful setting with a fantastic rose garden and views of the Chianti countryside. It was very clean, comfortable, and well equipped. We cooked in a couple of nights with food bought at the market in Greve. The nearby Restarante Lamole is excellent. The hosts were very helpful in providing directions, maps and suggested side trips. The only negative is the winding 7 km road to Lamole from Greve.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HughFlemi...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful property”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our holiday in this quiet, peaceful location. This comfortable villa is a barn conversion by the owner, an architect, with trompe d'oeil murals in the bedrooms by his wife. The villa is well equiped with dishwasher, washing machine, CD player, TV, cooker, fridge, etc. Located high up, from the garden there are some fabulous views over the Tuscan hills and nearby vineyards. For wildlife enthusiasts there are walks in the extensive local woods, deer - which we heard but didn't see - and plenty of birds to identify. The small hamlet of Lamole is about 5 miles from the main road with a turning just south of Greve in Chianti - the villa is a further half mile on from Lamole. We enjoyed two delicious meals at the local Ristoro di Lamole which has very friendly English speaking staff and which also sells a range of local wines, cheeses and salamis. There is a supermarket in Greve in Chianti, wine shops, and an excellent butcher in the main square. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: The 20 minute drive from the main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing