We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we had hoped for!”
other travellers have booked this property
External View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View
Bedroom Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
External View
Bedroom
Garden
Bedroom
Garden
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom
Living room
Kitchen
Interiors
Garden
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RosJackso...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we had hoped for!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I looked online for months to find a suitable property for three generations to holiday in together. We needed something close to town and this villa was absolutely perfect! It is on the edge of Greve only a short walk into the main piazza with shops and restaurants right there.
The accommodation is excellent and exactly as described with plenty of space for all.
We did daily jaunts around town and beyond, taking the local bus to Florence and a wine estate, and our son and his family hired scooters in the town and went exploring the countryside. Monica was great helping us to make arrangements. After each outing we came "home" as the children referred to the house and they spent hours in the lovely pool. In the intense heat it was an essential, as was the air conditioning. All round a great choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the size
Liked least: The mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39Daffodi...
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely villa, friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The accommodation in this villa was ideal for two families. We were four adults and five children. Each room had its our own shower room and the children loved the bedroom on the top floor( no shower room, but had use of parents shower rooms on the next floor down). Every room was nicely decorated and kitchen quite well equipped.
The location was perfect, we could walk into Greve itself in a few minutes by taking a short cut which the owners advised us to use through an old school yard. In Greve there was plenty of choice of places to eat, wine tasting and a must is Macelleria Falorn, the old butchers. The locals were very friendly and welcoming. There is also a great supermarket in town.
We drove to San Gimignano which was about an hours drive but a must!! We also saw Florence which was amazing, it is also about an hour's drive.
I would recommend this villa but note that the pool is quite small, but adequate to cool off. We had 5 children using it, ages 5-10, if all 9 of us got in it was a bit of a squash!!
Overall a fantastic Tuscan break, we will treasure the memories.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne C
Skillman, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great vacation spot with accommodating hosts and fabulous views!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We came to Tuscany to celebrate with our children, 30 years of marriage and several milestone birthdays. We could not have chosen a better place! The villa was fabulous! Great location in the country yet close enough where we can walk into town. We enjoyed hiking in the hills, taking in the fantastic views and enjoying the town and all it had to offer. Our group had many age groups and everyone found things to enjoy. Monica and Fabrizio were wonderful and we were so thrilled to have her recommend Marco to come in and cook for us! We will all treasure the memories we made at Casa Verdiana!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mattresses
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano J
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing