We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
323
115
27
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
115
27
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolwine toursouth african ladybeautiful castlereal castlewednesday nightgrand pianoaward winningamazing viewsfairy taleamazing winefood and winethe air conditioningoverlooking the valleyliving roommagical placeour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stately castle - winery with gorgeous views and gardens. The red wines here are top notch an the Infiniti pool with the views of the chianti hills beyond is surreal and very welcome in the august heat.

Pro's:
restaurant is very good
nice location 30 minutes south of Florence
easy home base to drive the hill towns
friendly staff
beautiful views, impeccable gardens on the estate
very quiet

Con's:
poor a/c in bedrooms and no a/c in main living areas
unreliable / poor wifi - cannot do business here

Room Tip: the 2br suite in the castle is perfect for families
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_mojo_srq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The castle and grounds are beautiful and the room we had was spectacular. The infinity pool was very unique and a great place to unwind and cool off after doing the wine tour. Dinner in the castle was very good and convenient. We only spent one night there and wish we had booked more to take advantage of all the amenities. We had a bottle of wine on the terrace overlooking the vineyards which was very romantic except for the mosquitoes.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view in La Coninica
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

One night visit only but could have easily stayed another. The athmosphere, pool, service, the room, breakfast, wine tour with one of the best guides ever (Inesse) - everything was great! Thanks for organizing extra tour!!!
The castle and the vineyards were so nice I woke up early to take some pictures.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Arwokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The good: The castle itself is beatiful, has a great location with stunning views. It is close to Greve (10 min Greve) where there are good dining options and some world class enoteca´s. The location is also good for exploring other winery´s with just 15 min to drive to Panzano where there are a few top producers.

The bad: we stayed in the actual castle. The rooms really needs an upgrade. Furthermore there was no AC in or room, which made it hard to sleep considering that temperatures reached 37 C.

The ugly: the service and demeanour of the staff at the castle was really bad. Especially the front desk.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with AC
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hallvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This was one of the better places we stayed at this trip. The view was beautiful, the grounds amazing, the infinity pool overlooking the vineyards was awesome and the room was huge. Note that not all the rooms have a/c but the walls are very thick so it is not that bad. We had one dinner there which was very good and the waiter, who was great, is actually a musician and played the piano and sang. We did the wine tasting/tour and the ladies at the store were a lot of fun. Wines were very good and I especially liked the Super Tuscan. My wife loved the Rosé.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dino_A_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews