We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
31
19
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
19
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingrolling hillstoscanycastletourgardenpoolagriturismocheeseflorence
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

There were eight in our group and we all felt this to be a highlight of our trip to Italy. Our host was wonderful. We learned so much about wine production and the region. The winery is in a beautiful location and the wines we tasted and food that accompanied them (which we hadn't expected) were all delicious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank anneandhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoCDQ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Castello di Querceto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks anneandhowie for your comment.
We are waiting for you again very soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Taste some good wine and enjoy the atmosphere in beautiful Italy. This is a working winery and the wines are pretty good. There are apartments on site, clean and comfortable with a small kitchen that would not work for a really large dinner. Would be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed in one of the apartments which are located about 1k away from the main building. They were well maintained but very basic, we couldn't pick up channels on the television and there was no wifi or 3G reception or air conditioning. It's also quite far from the nearest town which is an issue as you need to drive everywhere, which then means you can't drink (why else would you be in Chianti?!) However, the location was beautiful and secluded and the wine tasting we did was fantastic (as was the wine). I think those staying in the main house are better catered for so would definitely try that next time.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank LotteGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We visited at short notice for a wine tasting accompanied by their light snacks which was a generous plate of pecorino, bread with garlic, bread with tomato, prosciutto and salumi, all delicious. We tasted 6 wines and they were all quite different and very drinkable. We bought some wine and then wandered the lovely gardens that ran a bit wild but were very interesting and charming to wander. The peacocks that rome around are very tame and one of the peahens had just hatched her chicks which were so cute to see. It was well worth visiting.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank GypsyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoCDQ, Direttore at Castello di Querceto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thanks GypsyLovesTravel,

I hope it was an interesting occasion to know our Chianti Classico reality.

As you appreciated our wines I like to remember you that you will find them also in Australia through our "Twelve bottles" importer.
See you again on the next future !

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I would highly recommend this place if you're in the Chianti region of Italy. It's set in the rolling hills & mountains of the Chianti Classico Region of Italy. Take a quick drive to Greve in Chianti and walk around the city center. We stayed in a little apartment building on the castle property and were treated like royalty.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews