We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
52
38
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
38
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night litre wine tuscany accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The B&B is located in Dudda, which is 10 minutes from the town center of Greve. It's up in the mountains in a very small village. The B&B itself was very nice with very friendly owners. She even offered to drive us to the whine festival in Greve.

We where together with another couple and we got a very large apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large living area. The rooms themselves where clean (including the bathroom) and large. You have a nice garden where you sit in the sun or below the trees and enjoy the beautiful surrounding area.

Breakfast was very simple with bread, marmelade, cake, sausage and an egg. Nothing special.

All in all a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svanaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My title says it all. This was a wonderful place to stay. We played ping pong and swam while overlooking the gorgeous green sweeping planes of Tuscany.
We then enjoyed a wonderful meal at the restaurant below.
Perfect choice!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carly_baumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This tiny town with sweeping views of cypress trees, olive groves and vineyards is the Tuscany you dream about. Far from anything you could possibly consider commercial, Dudda is the perfect spot to locate yourself for a few days or a week of exploring the surrounding region. Francesca, the owner of Casa al Chianti, is energetic, talented and very anxious to please her guests. Your accommodation can be ancient (in an original 13th century building) or modern (a lovely, light-filled new apartment), but all comfortable and very clean. The food in the very traditional restaurant is some of the best you will eat anywhere at extremely reasonable prices. The gorgeous Romanesque church in the little piazza makes you feel as though time is standing still. It is all quintessentially Tuscan.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VTWindyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

A friend at work reccomended Greve in Chianti as a base to explore Tuscany and all the fanatastic attarctions & surrounding towns. I was simply overwhelmed with our 7 night stay -Were do I start. I drove up fromthe South of France up to Italy via Canne the drive was very scenic and straightfoward. Chianti is breathtaking, Upon arrival we checked into our room that was very clean, homely and rustic Italian furnishings-magic. We had a long drive and was really looking forward to the food as we read some amazing reviews- By far the best Food we have tasted in my life, the wine a full 1litre of house red was delicious and 7 Euros incredible the food was so good we dined there 5 out of the 7 nights we stayed. The staff were so helpfull suggesting the best routes etc we visited so many places to name a few Florence,Sienna,Montepluciano & Pisa. Greve itself is stunning with markets and fantastic places to eat, We bought a Pizza from one of the Pizza places down in Greve and were given a glass of bubbly as we awaited for our takeaway- Just amazing people. Do the wine tasting in Greve its just magic, you can order a platter of cheeses,meats to go along with your wine- you simply buy a card £10 euro,20 euro etc and have hindreds of wine to taste from self service! The weather was just fantastic wakening up to the Sun each morning and having our delicious breakfast served from a lady who retired over in Tuscant from my home town of Glasgow! Pure Dead Brilliant!!!!
Again folks if you love good food, Enjoy fantastic weather,like culture, love the countryside & enjoy value for money Casa Al Chianti is amazing- apologis for not writing this sooner we stayed there in June 2014 for a week. another passion for me is cycling I was envious to see so many cyclists thrashing themselves up and down the Tuscany mountains stopping at Casa for a coffee and cake- the ownrs also run a shp from the B&B again just superb. This place was magic and loved every minute we travelled back to Nice and managed to stay a night in Monoco to break the journey up

Room tip: Ask for the Mountain apartments
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wsasm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We were looking forward for our trip to Chianti, it was a 3 nights stay out of the 10-day trip through Italy. We loved all of it, and Chianti and especially Casa al Chianti were our most awaited stop, and we weren't dissapointed. When we got there it was during the evening, and Francesca welcomed us like we were her nephews/nieces or some very close relatives or friends and first things first she asked us if we were hungry (and we were) and she just saved us a table for two at her Restaurant (which was packed, and could understand why after our 3-day stay). It is a nice B&B, with clean and tidy rooms in retro-chic-grandma-style, with private bathroom outside the room. The bed was comfortable and we got all the towels and toiletries that we needed. Also, there is a small swimming pool in the yard, that is just perfect if you want to relax and enjoy the Tuscan sun.
It's situated in Dudda, in the center of Chianti, right by the road. You must go there by car, as there is no public transport and there are no trains nearby. It can be a bit noisy, being right by the road, but only during the day. If you arrive durring the evening you can not miss it because it has a restaurant that is packed with people, Francesca is a very good cook, and although she doesn't have too many options,you can feel the love for life and tastes of it from her cooking. The vino de la casa is not the best, but you can pick up a bottle from the wineries nearby, they are not expensive and Francesca doesn't mind. Also they have a shop where you can buy different stuff, from sandwiches to wines and tooth paste.
The breakfast was gorgeous, with al kinds of bruschetta and meat-platou, and coffee (I always said the best coffee is in Italy).
It is a perfect headquarter to explore the Chianti region as it is close to Florence, Sienna, Sangimignano, Montalcino and Montepulciano.
Must come back next year :)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews