We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Villa Buieri(Calci)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
I Felloni(Calci)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
271
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeold millpastriesfruitwonderful hostsevery morningthank you so muchwater millexcellent coffeepieolive treesan amazing placethree nightscinque terrevisiting the areaour room was spaciousno doubt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

My husband and I (Dutch and French -US residents) stayed at this B&B three nights (June 18-21, 2017). This old mill has been lovingly restored and offers the charm of a traditional Tuscan setting and style combined with the comfort of a modern day home (great wifi connection, excellent mattress, AC, comfortable armchairs and enough lamps and electrical outlets, etc.) We appreciated the great attention to details of our hosts such as good quality bathroom products, information about the region (and we even got a lift to a local organic olive grove to buy olive oil), linen table clothes and pretty table setting/tableware and the breakfast on the terrace was such a treat! Fabiola is a wonderful cook and every morning we truly enjoyed her freshly baked croissants and a beautiful cake or pie, fresh fruits from the garden, wonderful bread and delicious local cheese, etc. freshly squeezed oranges, excellent coffee, etc. Our hosts Fabiola and Stefano were gracious and discrete and extremely helpful. We highly recommend this place. It was a joy to spend some time there.

Room Tip: ask for list of possible extra services such as cooking lessons, lift to town, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catherinemI9876BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molendino, Proprietario at Il Molendino B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre avis. Trés gentil, nous sommes vraiment content des votres mots sur Molendino. A bientot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Il Molendino is a beautifully restored centuries-old mill that has enormous charm and comfort as well as reasonable prices and a good location in the quiet village of Calci outside of Pisa, near the Arno. We passed through for two nights there and spent a day visiting the Certosa di Pisa in town, a former Carthusian monastery (including the University of Pisa’s natural history museum), walking about downtown Calci (which is not very exciting, except for the wonderful Romanesque Pieve of St John and Ermolao), and walking about in the hills surrounding the town. As Calci is only 10km from Pisa, it would also make an excellent quiet base for visiting Pisa and perhaps Lucca as well. Our hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful (though we weren’t very happy with our experience in the restaurant Cincetto that was recommended). Our room was spacious and incredibly beautiful. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room overlooking the carpark is enormous and has windows and views on three sides.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molendino, Proprietario at Il Molendino B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you very much for your amazing review , you don't know how many important is it for us.
Best regards.
Fabiola e Stefano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Wow --- what a room: classic Cotto floor, classic furnitures - all in an old water mill.

The home made cakes are a treat.....easy to go to Pisa and still enjoying the Tuscany country side.

Had a great vacation there.

Room Tip: Go for the superior double room.....absolutely perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molendino, Proprietario at Il Molendino B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you very much Robert. You are really kind and
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to host you again.
Fabiola and Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at ll Molendino solely because we didn't want to stay in the rather urbanised and characterless Pisa. And what a gem ll Molendino is. A classic 17th century stone building with classic Tuscan styling it offers a beautiful setting with a superb home made breakfast. Absolutely supwrb coffee and very helpful amd friendly owners. We would love to stay here again. The local carthusian cathedral is a must see. An absolutely stunning example of Italian history and culture.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marcoappraisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molendino, Proprietario at Il Molendino B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you . We hope to host you again in the future.
Fabiola and Stefano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Il Molendino is a B&B that is run by Fabiola and Stephano in a very old water mill. The setting of the place is supurb with great surrounding gardens. Calci might not be the most interesting place to visit, but it's in driving distence of many interesting places in Tuscany, just to mention Lucca, Pisa, Florence, Siena, Cinque Terre and many more. Fabiola and Stephena really make you feel a home and are extremely helpful. Breakfast is great.Definitely a place to consider hwen visting Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews