We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable if you like hard beds”
Review of Chalet Barbara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalet Barbara
Ranked #3 of 16 Arabba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We booked a week of Ski & Pizza with Simply Dolomitti. This was our 3rd visit to Arabba, and we paid extra from last time for some extra comfort.

The challet is of the woddern alpine style, that is typical. Our room was spachious and comfortable, with plenty of space to put all our stuff. The bathroom was really good, a powerfull shower, and jacuzzi bath both great after a day on the piste.

The challet adverties ski in/out. Its not always ski in/out. Because of poor snowfall, the ski resort had made billions of tonnes of the white stuff, and almost all the pistes were open with great skiing. However the snow does not cover the off-piste route to the hotel. So ski in/out becomes a 300m drag up the hill in the evenings. Our luck was in and simply dolomiti arranged lockers for us right next to the lift.

The only downside of the challet was the beds, which were somewhat hard for our tastes.

The WiFi was very intermittant, the hotel over the road had good WiFi.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick_The_Builder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Really liked Chalet Barbara, it's the sister hotel of the Sport Hotel where we stayed before but more casual, a B&B rather than a hotel.
The breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, cold meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs and pastries, they seemed to do bacon as well if people asked.
Rooms were comfy with good storage, our room was at the top and we had to walk up to the final floor which wasn't a problem for us. Our room (483) had a shower but I think many on the floors below had baths. We had a balcony with an excellent view over the village and the slopes, we were facing east so saw great sunrises. The room had a mini bar fridge.
There's a small wellness centre with a sauna, steam room and relaxation area where you can make a hot drink or get some water.
The WiFi was poor, kept dropping out and asking for the password multiple times but that was the only downside (the bar at the Pordoi in town had excellent WiFi so if you need it nip down there!).
The ski room is good with lockers controlled by your door entry card which had heated boot warmers which worked a treat. Just walk outside and just in front of the side of the chalet there's a few steps up and then after a very short walk you can put your skis on and ski down to the main lift (Burz). Coming back there's a cut off not too long after Plan Boe, the piste narrows and there's netting on the left hand side, where that ends there's a snow cannon on the right and you will see a sign for a run (I think no.22), it's a narrow track that will take you back to the chalet (crosses a couple of runs) - aim for just above the kids playground.
When going into town don't take the road as that's long and twisty. Just cross the car park below the chalet and you'll find a track that heads straight down (just past the sports shop), after a short while join the bottom of the piste, keep Micky's Bar on your right and you'll end up in the centre of town.
Really liked the Chalet and all the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week at chalet Barbara and were not disappointed. Ski to door was exactly that. The town of Arabba is a short walk (300m) down the hill and there is access to plenty of restaurant options.
The room had a jacuzzi perfect to relax in after a day on the slopes.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic.
Our only regret is that we did it stay longer.
We definitely hope to return some day.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Another great skiing holiday in Arabba organised faultlessly by Simply Dolomiti.
Chalet Barbara is situated 800m above the village you can ski in and out. Our bedroom was spacious and well equipped we had a lovely balcony with lovely views of the Marmolado.
There is a sauna steam room and a pool table.
Bath robes and flip flops were provided.
Wi Fi was free and excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eatallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

What a truly fabulous 9 days we’ve had at Chalet Barbara, Arabba, 17th – 26th January 2014
The chalet was wonderful, a perfect blend of comfort and luxury. The rooms were large, the beds incredibly comfortable, loads of storage and immaculately clean. The breakfasts were ample and delicious – absolutely perfect before a long day’s skiing.
Serena and her team were brilliant – incredibly friendly and helpful beyond what we could have expected. They were always cheerful and on hand and nothing was too much for them.
The ski in, ski out worked fantastically and was always entertaining. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arabba
0.3 km away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#3 of 14 in Arabba
272 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
216 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Laguscei
Hotel Laguscei
#2 of 16 in Arabba
83 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Garni Elisir
Hotel Garni Elisir
#4 of 16 in Arabba
14 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Baita Antlia
Residence Baita Antlia
#5 of 16 in Arabba
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Barbara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Barbara

Address: Via Precumon 23, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arabba
Price Range: ₹ 7,905 - ₹ 17,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Chalet Barbara 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing