We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
21
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar fridge sport hotel lockers wifi balcony mountains dolomites
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Really liked Chalet Barbara, it's the sister hotel of the Sport Hotel where we stayed before but more casual, a B&B rather than a hotel.
The breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, cold meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs and pastries, they seemed to do bacon as well if people asked.
Rooms were comfy with good storage, our room was at the top and we had to walk up to the final floor which wasn't a problem for us. Our room (483) had a shower but I think many on the floors below had baths. We had a balcony with an excellent view over the village and the slopes, we were facing east so saw great sunrises. The room had a mini bar fridge.
There's a small wellness centre with a sauna, steam room and relaxation area where you can make a hot drink or get some water.
The WiFi was poor, kept dropping out and asking for the password multiple times but that was the only downside (the bar at the Pordoi in town had excellent WiFi so if you need it nip down there!).
The ski room is good with lockers controlled by your door entry card which had heated boot warmers which worked a treat. Just walk outside and just in front of the side of the chalet there's a few steps up and then after a very short walk you can put your skis on and ski down to the main lift (Burz). Coming back there's a cut off not too long after Plan Boe, the piste narrows and there's netting on the left hand side, where that ends there's a snow cannon on the right and you will see a sign for a run (I think no.22), it's a narrow track that will take you back to the chalet (crosses a couple of runs) - aim for just above the kids playground.
When going into town don't take the road as that's long and twisty. Just cross the car park below the chalet and you'll find a track that heads straight down (just past the sports shop), after a short while join the bottom of the piste, keep Micky's Bar on your right and you'll end up in the centre of town.
Really liked the Chalet and all the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week at chalet Barbara and were not disappointed. Ski to door was exactly that. The town of Arabba is a short walk (300m) down the hill and there is access to plenty of restaurant options.
The room had a jacuzzi perfect to relax in after a day on the slopes.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic.
Our only regret is that we did it stay longer.
We definitely hope to return some day.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Another great skiing holiday in Arabba organised faultlessly by Simply Dolomiti.
Chalet Barbara is situated 800m above the village you can ski in and out. Our bedroom was spacious and well equipped we had a lovely balcony with lovely views of the Marmolado.
There is a sauna steam room and a pool table.
Bath robes and flip flops were provided.
Wi Fi was free and excellent.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eatallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

What a truly fabulous 9 days we’ve had at Chalet Barbara, Arabba, 17th – 26th January 2014
The chalet was wonderful, a perfect blend of comfort and luxury. The rooms were large, the beds incredibly comfortable, loads of storage and immaculately clean. The breakfasts were ample and delicious – absolutely perfect before a long day’s skiing.
Serena and her team were brilliant – incredibly friendly and helpful beyond what we could have expected. They were always cheerful and on hand and nothing was too much for them.
The ski in, ski out worked fantastically and was always entertaining. We can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We have just come back to the UK after a fabulous week's skiing in the Dolomites Italy. We stayed at the chalet Barbara which is a sister hotel to the Sporthotel in Arabba. The rooms were large and roomy with beautiful decor in the style of the South Tyrol, it was a lovely warm and cosy place to stay with a nice variety of cheeses, ham, bread, eggs, croissants and cake for breakfast with a hot option if you were staying half board. Near enough to the Burz chair lift to ski down in the morning although this was only good for competent skiers as the run down to the lift was a bit narrow and bumpy but good fun if you can ski.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews