We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
170
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay pasta a great stay this family run hotel marinella motorbike garage slopes
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very nice, clean hotel with fanthastic atmosphere! Friendly staff, excellent kitchen. Not only the hotel amenities also the rooms are very clean and pleasant. The place is good for skier, is not exact at the Ski-centrum, but the hotel bus takes you to Arabba and back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puntaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

On our trip to Umbria, we made a detour through te Dolomites. The day got to its end. After some search I said to my spouse, whatever it may be, we take the next hotel we see. Don't want to search no more. Have we been lucky!!!
Spacious room in according style, really beautiful. Ornaments hand painted on white background, gordious. Jacuzzi, large bed.
We had to take half board but did not regret it for a minute. Choice of 3 starters, 3 main courses and 3 desserts. All fresch, home made pasta, risotto etc. Very competent service. Extensive wine list, mostly of the region (which are excellent anyway). Complete breakfast
Since our trip was unplanned, we stayed a day longer.
Other rooms will be redone during their holliday closing October November.
If we can we will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

For bikers this place is an unique heaven ! The location is just perfect and at the same time kind of weird....its abowe of road ss 48. Many passos reachable from that location. Passo di Giau, Passo Pordoi, Passo Falzerago, Passo di Valporala etc, Many high montages too. Marmolada, just one of mention for. FOOD is amazing. THIS hotel has 5 years of Michelin classe quality mentions. Not stars, but the red sticker/year. And after a week you can see it from your middle section too...;)) Breakfast are too, too big and lush. Many items to choose....too many;)) Friendly staff that makes your feel like home. Garage is excellent for bikes. From this place I have not a non bad word to say !!!!
Rooms clean, ABSOLUTELY awesome view in every way, full of mountains and landscapes. Nice size...etc.

Room Tip: Balcony is an must in summertimes, whirlpool in winter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minnifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Between Arabba and Cortina we have decided to stop for the night at the first available place and luckily we stumbled on this marvelous hotel. Rooms were extremely (swiss like) clean and comfortable, food was more then superb (we took the half board option) and service was friendly and amazing. There was free WiFI which, unfortunately for us, did not work most of the time.

Room Tip: Although the price is the same, the location has different size rooms so make sure you can get the larger rooms if possible. Please also note that there is no elevator in the facility so if you have a problem with stair climbing make sure to get a first floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli_Ashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Four of us stayed for 4 nights, sharing twin rooms and touring the region from there by motorcycle. There was plenty of garage parking available. The staff were superb (with good English) & the food even better (as long as you got there on time if you wanted the buffet salad course) . Rooms were fine and as a biker's riding centre you will love it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews