We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
80
58
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
58
22
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This B& B in the heart of Sciacca was well suited for exploring the old city and its medieval buildings and walkways. Close to many cafes, bistros, and a great salumeria where you could feast on Sicilian delicacies. Only drawback to this B & B was the 3 flights of stone steps to the entrance. Once settled in our accommodations we found them to be modern and comfortable. There is even a cave wine tasting room that was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: For a partial sea view request top floor front room.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenssn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Lovely quirky b&b, staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms and bathrooms are immaculate. Canvas covered courtyard leads to a cave bar area for a cooler sit-out room. Small drawback is that it is difficult to get to with luggage. Loved the stay, conveniently close to the town centre, restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My son and I were very comfortable, the place is spotless and quiet and Lisa was very friendly and helpful. It is located right where everything is. You cannot park right next to it because it is on a "street" that is too narrow for cars, but that is part of the charm. Although we could have brought our bags, we decided to bring what we needed for our stay in our day packs. We don't need to be traveling with too much anyway! I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank carletonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Don't expect to drive up to the front door of Al Moro Locanda. Access is on foot through the ancient Arab area of town. But it can be done; I walk with the aid of sticks and made my way out and about.

The stone steps can be steep and wheelchair access is out of the question.

Several very good restaurants nearby and some excellent Sicilian wines on offer at the hotel.

Ample breakfast buffet provided.

Room Tip: The first floor room will save some steps. Bathroom is fitted with hand holds and shower is easy to access.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We found it wandering around Sciacca. First we were supprised to find out that is hardly a B&B. Insied it looks rather like a boutique hotel. Everything was more than ok - rooms are clean, the common area is very nice, the breakfasts were nice, the whole interior is nice, the building itself is located in a center, but still away from the noise. We will come back!! Such a nice place - I wish all B&B look like this one:))

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews