We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Al Moro
Nearby Hotels
Conte Luna(Sciacca)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 255
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Casale la Zagara(Sciacca)(Great Value!)
    US$ 78
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Case Vacanze Lumia(Sciacca)(Great Value!)
    US$ 100
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Fazio B&B(Sciacca)
    US$ 79
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    US$ 87
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$ 87
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    US$ 89
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    B&B Porta di Mare(Sciacca)(Great Value!)
    US$ 66
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    US$ 794
    US$ 760
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 20% below average rates

    The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 945/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (164)
    Filter reviews
    164 results
    Traveller rating
    76
    57
    21
    6
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    76
    57
    21
    6
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 164 reviews
    Reviewed 22 September 2014

    We found it wandering around Sciacca. First we were supprised to find out that is hardly a B&B. Insied it looks rather like a boutique hotel. Everything was more than ok - rooms are clean, the common area is very nice, the breakfasts were nice, the whole interior is nice, the building itself is located in a center, but still away from the noise. We will come back!! Such a nice place - I wish all B&B look like this one:))

    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank kasi29
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2014

    We happened upon Sciacca as a bit of an intended departure from the usual touristy spots (having been previously in Agrigento) so found ourselves here on spec and without somewhere to stay. Wandering around we passed a couple who suggested we try here and what a lovely surprise find. Travelling on foot and with very little luggage, we did not find there was too much of a schlepp to the place but if you have a car, this may be tricky.

    It is a lovely old building which has been given a contemporary and unusual makeover. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the room very neat, clean and more than adequate for our needs with an immaculate bathroom. They have had a lift installed (which is hilariously slow - but it works, which is the main thing !) and I wish we had had time to enjoy the cellar and other areas for relaxing in within its walls.

    We didn't have time to stay for breakfast as we had an early bus to catch, which was a shame. But I would definitely recommend this spot - and the Locanda. Very friendly all round - and good value for 60 euros for the night for bed + breakfast.

    The town is an interesting spot - a functioning fishing port lies 220 steps down into the harbour (I know, I climbed them back up again) and in the evening, it is nice to stroll around, catch the sunset over the Piazza Scandaliato and hear the thousands of birds coming home to roost for the night. Tired of restaurant eating, we dined street food style at what is a very popular stand on the Corso Vitorio Emmanuele just in front of the Villa Communale. Great fun, mixing with local people - and cheap, too.

    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mhan44
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2014

    A trick to find this place after an even frustrating drive. Then parking and carrying luggage down many steps it was good to be there.
    A great position although rooms a tad cell like. There is however a nice sitting area and bar.
    Location for seeing the area is good, take good walking shoes!
    The staff were lovely and helpful, very friendly indeed.
    So if you go do yourself a favour and carry as little as possible to the B&B !

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank ObreeandCo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2013

    Modern little B&B situated in the heart of historic Sciacca. The way it is built the staircase to the hallway, where the rooms are, is outside so because of this the rooms can be quite drafty in November which is when we were there. Our hostesses were very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to many great cafes, shops and restaurants. The bar we frequented nightly was only a few steps away but there was no issue with noise. Rooms were a bit small but not a problem since were there only to sleep anyway. Breakfast was nothing outstanding, just some yogurt, cereal, bread and fresh meats. Overall a pleasant experience during our time in Sciacca.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank airama
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 March 2013

    My boyfriend and I stayed at Locanda Al Moro overnight during our trip in Sicily. We found Sciacca to be a great location as a stopover before continuing our journey to Burgio (Agrigento) to visit my family. We booked this hotel from New York 2 months before our arrival and had no issues with our reservation when we arrived.

    Please just be aware of the following:

    1. The hotel is a bit tricky to find, there are some signs to follow that say “Locanda Al Moro” so keep a lookout for those. Our (TomTom) GPS system couldn’t pinpoint the exact location but we did end up finding it on our own.

    2. There is no parking – but apparently parking is a huge problem in all of Sciacca. Your best bet is to park illegally for a couple of minutes on via Licata, take your luggage to the hotel, then drive your car around to either the public parking areas or find a spot on the street. We were lucky to find parking on the street for the night. Also, note that the reception is closed from 1:00-4:00 P.M. so don’t arrive in the middle of the afternoon- which worked out great for us because we didn’t arrive until after 8pm.

    3. Stairs, stairs, stairs. The steps from the reception to the rooms on the next floor are very steep. Also, the ascent from Via Licata to the hotel has plenty of steps as well. You can’t get any closer than this with your car.

    Their rates are very reasonable. We appreciated that the B&B was centrally located & that Lisa spoke English (even though my boyfriend & I both speak Italian). Our room was spacious & well decorated in a modern style & the bed was comfortable. The lighting in the room wasn’t extremely bright and we had a slight issue with the AC. We had to call Lisa to come to our room to help get it started. Not sure if we didn’t know how to turn it on properly or if it just wasn’t working correctly. Being that it was June (2012) we needed the AC. The bathroom was decent & served the purpose but it could use some updating. Again, we were only there (literally) overnight so it was not a major issue for us. The common areas are all very nicely decorated as well. We loved the old world charm of the building with the modern furniture. They even had a room using my family name!! (it’s one of the wines they offer in the B&B). It was very convenient that we had our own keys to the front door & our room.

    After we settled in, we asked Lisa for a decent restaurant within walking distance for dinner & she recommended Hostaria del Vicolo (which was also recommended to me on Tripadvisor). Great restaurant, very quaint & romantic, wonderfully located (literally about a minute or two from the B&B) & the food was outstanding (you must eat fish while in Sciacca!)
    The breakfast area was very nice & the food was typical Italian breakfast fare. Before we checked out we were able to walk around Sciacca and take some pictures. Once we checked out, we actually decided to stop in a panificio or “bakery” and got some delicious sweets to take back to our families!

    This hotel/B&B was recommended to me by someone on Tripadvisor & I am glad I took their advice. It was not the first time for us in Sicily, but it was the first time for us in Sciacca. Overall it was a nice stay in Sciacca, the B&B was perfect for the one night stay.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank miss7721
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews