We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trulli Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We Had the most fantastic 25th wedding anniversry in our Trulli!

The staff were so friendly and helpful, we could not of asked for more.
The Trulli exceeded our expectations and was set in a beautiful location .

We will remember this holiday forever,very special and Trulli wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me, my husband and my 7 mnths baby stayed in one of the trullo .The stay was comfortable for us . The trullo given to us was just behind the the cathedral n in a residencial area. The room was spacious with dining ,living n small kitchen..The bathroom was very small but clean. We stayed for 2 nights.Alberobello is expensive compared to other places in puglia. Staff was excellent . They have arranged for taxi to the grotto and also for our trip to lecce.

The breakfast was served in a restaurant which was quite far from our trullo. Thus i would recommend to stay in trulli zone which is more beautiful than the duomo area. Breakfast was good with variety but eggs dishes was quite cold. We didnt use the breakfast for the 2nd day coz of the distance.

Room Tip: stay in the trulli zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sommilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Wonderful experience staying in our own Trullo which to our surprise enabled self catering. well equipped and very comfortable. Within the Trulli village very close to all amenities. Management were very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this experience.

Room Tip: Trullis are individual units are spread around the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My wife & I spent one night in a Trulli Holiday unit in mid-October 2011. What a great adventure! And most reasonable price. We had heard of Alberobello on TV and had to see it for ourselves. I recommend the city and the accommodations to all. We want to get back. The highlight of our 2 1/2 weeks in Italy from the Swiss border to this wonderful village.

Room Tip: We rented the smallest arrangement, and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chairman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Alberobello was a very special place in Puglia. Staying in a Trulli house with Residence Trulli Holiday was the way to go! We did not have reservations and just pulled into town and found the office. The staff was friendly, spoke English and was more than happy to accommodate us for two nights. They even switched a room for one of our family members who needed a slightly bigger room at no extra cost. Breakfast was provided at a local restaurant, La Locanda, and we were treated to breads, jams, eggs, meats and many special local items to taste. We even had dinner there the first night. The staff was very friendly and the perfect hosts. The Trulli we stayed in was #3 and was clean and nicely furnished in character with the structure. Reception was willing to go to extremes to help us, even retrieving my cousin’s handmade washcloth that had gotten mixed in with the daily laundry by accident. That is real service! If you want to have an incredible stay in a Trulli house, we highly recommend using the Trulli Holiday reservation group and enjoying the hospitality that Alberobello has to offer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ajbinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
1.2 km away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,229 reviews
4.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
1.3 km away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alberobello BB
Alberobello BB
#29 of 54 in Alberobello
43 reviews
1.2 km away
Trullimania B&B
Trullimania B&B
#2 of 46 in Alberobello
248 reviews
0.3 km away
Trullo delle Rondini
Trullo delle Rondini
#25 of 54 in Alberobello
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to il Gabellota Resort in Trulli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Gabellota Resort in Trulli

Address: Strada Comunale Gabellotta 5, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Alberobello
Price Range: ₹ 6,515 - ₹ 14,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Gabellota Resort offers you the opportunity to enjoy the Puglia countryside while staying in a Trullo or a stone room. These ancient stone buildings, part of UNESCO World Heritage, are typical of Alberobello. All accommodation is air conditioned and comes with a TV and minibar. Some have a small kitchenette. Some of the Trulli have a private patio area and a conical roof, and are surrounded by a floral garden, while studios have vaulted ceilings. Il Gabellota Resort has an outdoor pool, hot tub in the garden and free WiFi throughout. It is around 15 minutes' walk from Alberobello centre. Breakfast is served in the property's breakfast room. On site- private parking is free and Monopoli and other seaside towns along the coast are around 30 minute's drive away. The Castellana Caves are 15 km away. Staff provide an attentive service and offer useful tourist and travel information. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 9 for a two-person trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your il Gabellota Resort in Trulli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trulli Holiday Hotel Alberobello
Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli Alberobello, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing