We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
188
28
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
28
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shopstrullo housemarianoroomyfireplacestonehostalcovekitchentown
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We met our host, Mariano, at a bar not far from where we had parked. He had secured a parking spot for us around the corner from our little trullo for the night. It was so quaint! Fully furnished with a kitchen nicely stocked. A nice little bed in an alcove. A little washroom. Very well located close to the town with restaurants and shops. Was a little cold in the room since it was cold outside. There was no heater. There was a fireplace with wood but no mention of us being able to use it. Good thing there were lots of blankets to keep us warm during the night.

Room Tip: Our little house was in a nice neighbourhood.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Our experience in Alberobello was exceptional. The authentic Trullo house was charming, roomy, and centrally located. An easy walking distance throughout the historical district. Our host Mariano couldn't have been more accommodating, with suggestions on things to do and see and where to eat. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kainoa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Trulli Resort is wonderful. I Trulli are original beauty. The hospitality is careful and refined. It is situated in a strategic point of Alberobello. You sleep in a trullo nicely restored with stones and furnishings from the scent of a timeless art.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We had a primorous service. We had problems finding the hotel, but we're promptly 'rescued' by the friendly host, Mariano. The place was a wonderful refuge from the summer heat. We did I not even had to turn on the air conditioning, which was functioning perfectly when we tested it. All beds were confortable, kitchen was full with fruits and nice breads. Location could not be better. Unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

A real Trulli house experience. Exceptional personal welcome by the owner Mariano - a lot of information about Trulli history, house itself and a life there. Guidance for Alberobello sites, places to see or visit, restaurants etc. A lot of information about Puglia region also. Just ask for any advice you need. House itself is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. And "it is your home" in all aspects as Mariano said. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews