We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio
Nearby Hotels
US$ 239
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Trulli(Alberobello)
US$ 155
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Masseria Rosa(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast La Rosa dei Trulli(Alberobello)
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Magravi(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Albergo Airone(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Trullimania B&B(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
183
29
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
29
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shopstrullo housemarianoroomyfireplacestonehostalcovekitchentown
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Alberobello is absolutely to visit!!! There is no the same place in the world and of course to make your experience more beautiful you should stay in Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio. It is absolutely incredible feeling to sleep inside of the UNESCO monument! The Trullo was very comfortable with all the necessary facilities. Another thing to mention is the attitude of the owner - Mr. Mariano to the guest - very polite, helpful and professional. He was like our free private guide as we knew all the information about Alberobello from him. Thank you very much for the great holiday, Mr.Mariano!
Alexandra, Russia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

a real nice welcome from the owner Mariano d'Onghia. with a nice introduction and short sight seeing of the sourrounding. We felt at home. The Trullo was furnished with a lot of things to eat and drink for breakfast..althought we preferred to go for the local cappuccino and cornetto.
We also received a very nice advise of a place where to go and eat and had a great time.
Thank you for making our stay very special!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The house we stay has three rooms, including one living room, one kitchen, and one bathroom. It is quite in the night and you can see a lot of stars twinkling. Mariano is a really nice person and try to introduce the historical areas during the drive from the airport to the house. Even he lends his computer to us in order to use the internet for searching some information. The restaurant he recommends is good and you can taste some traditional dishes there. It is pity that we do not have time to stay there longer. During the dropoff to the Bari train station, Mariano even drives us to stop at Polignano a Mare which is also a place I would like to visit. I don't ask for it. Mariano would like to make our stay unforgetable. So, he specially drives us there. It is really a surprise to me. I would definitely recommend his house to others. He also has other houses. We happen to take pictures in front of his another house when we visit the town and then meet Mariano who is just going to clean the house. What a coincidence!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaniatw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed firstly in Alberobello for 4 days, than at Mariano's newer property for 3 days. Both were special! At the trullo in Alberobello, we were completely within the heart of the magical town, and still relatively tranquil. The station is within easy walking distance, and getting around is completely possible without having a car. At the same time, there are good restaurants within Alberobello, and it is a lovely place for a short break - entrancing.

At the trullo in Castellana Grotte we were completely tranquil, with peace and quiet, beautiful night skies and a swimming pool as well. Having a car was essential here, but there was plenty of space for us in the room, and a nice little hideaway. .

Throughout our stay, Mariano (and his family) were charming and helpful. He met us in Alberobello, and had some detailed recommendations of places to see and places to eat. He brought cherries and local wine! He then escorted us from Alberobello to Castellan Grotte. It's hard to imagine a better host. I highly recommend these properties, and we will gladly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Oh my, what a beautiful little home from home, with the most amazingly helpful host.
We`d seen photos of trulli in a magazine in our dentists waiting room, and decided that one day we`d go do it !
In the end we based a 2 week roadtrip round Southern Italy on staying in this most surreal, serene, toytown of a place.
With easy access to a lot of beautiful coastline, magical countryside, cities and villages, it was "trulli" a very unique and cool experience.
Nothing was too much trouble for our host, and we couldn`t fault this accommodation in any way, 3 nights just wasn`t enough, but we needed to move on.
Thankyou Mariano, and remember if your ever in England, our house is yours.
PS this is the "thatched cottages" I was telling you about: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thatching

Room Tip: Nope, its ours, don`t want anyone else to stay there....;)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat-and-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews