We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Wonderful Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Trullo Casa Rosa
Ranked #23 of 51 Alberobello B&B and Inns
Puglia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place, Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Casa Rosa is one of those rare finds, comfortable, roomy and very clean. Set in part as ancient trullo that has been beautifully and carefully renovated, our hosts Donatella and Antonio catered for our every need. Donatella is a mine of helpful information and and wonderful chef our food was exquisite and breakfasts so generous there was enough for lunch too.

Next time we are in the area we won't hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedola09, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your kind review, it helps us improving and working even harder. We also thank you for choosing Casa Rosa for your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in future. Also ready for the cookery course! Best wishes from Apulia. Donatella & Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
103
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at Trullo Casa Rosa for 5 nights this past August. After doing much research, we couldn't have found a more wonderful place to stay. Donatella and Antonio are the best hosts -- so caring and charming! I feel as though I have always known them. We felt immediately at home. The trullo is so delightful and unique and incredibly comfortable. It is spacious and spotless. We used the trullo as our home base while we explored Puglia. Donatella and Antonio were so helpful with suggestions, advice and directions. We were also very fortunate to enjoy a dinner specially prepared by Donatella, who is a fabulous cook. It was one of the most memorable and enjoyable experiences we have ever had. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zioandzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedola09, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your encouraging review to Trullo Casa Rosa and thank you for taking your time!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in future and to making you spend more relaxing time At Casa Rosa.
With kind regards
Donatella & Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed in trullo Casa Rosa for some days this summer with my wife. It is an extraordinary place:the trullo is beautiful as well as the countryside. Alberobello is fantastic and above all Donatella and Antonio are unique people. Very good accomodation, very good food! I think that Trullo Casa Rosa has really something more than the best hotels.
Gaetano

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedola09, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you again for your kind review. We are delighted you were able to spend a relaxing time at Trullo casa rosa and we would like to welcome you again in future.
Wishing all the best, kind regards
Donatella & Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgdorf, Schweiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Donatella and Antonio were excellent hosts - extremely friendly and always on hand to share their local knowledge. Many thanks to Donatella and Antonio for their hospitality and support at every time.

The trullo is gorgeous, clean and fully equipped with everything you need. A charming place with plenty of space both for indoor and outdoor relaxing. They seem to have thought of everything possible to make their guests feel at home.

The countryside is very peaceful and pretty and only a short drive from Alberobello.

On request there is a possibility to book an excellent dinner cooked by Donatella or book a cookery course and learn how to make delicious Italian food. We did both and it was perfect!

We can highly recommend this lovely B&B and the wonderful hospitality of Donatella and Antonio

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Re_Su_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Donatella and Antonio Rosa went beyond hospitality to provide not only the material comforts of paradise (everything your heart could desire and more), but the psychological comforts of knowing that you are with people who REALLY want you to enjoy your stay. The other reviewers are correct--fabulous organic food, lovely patio, gardens, gorgeous countryside. Be sure to book dinner there so Donatella will have time to whip up one of the most amazing meals you will experience in Italy. Yum! The trullo itself is fully renovated, not tiny at all but quite spacious with four rooms, including a fully stocked bathroom with shower and plenty of warm water. There is an apartment as well, but it was empty at the time we visited. Like other reviewers, we only wish we had booked more nights! Donatella and Antonio spoke excellent English, and were very sweet about our efforts in Italian. We miss them and we want to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneWorldAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
5.2 km away
B&B Magravi
B&B Magravi
#8 of 51 in Alberobello
88 reviews
1.0 km away
Alberobello BB
Alberobello BB
#35 of 51 in Alberobello
36 reviews
0.0 km away
Trullo delle Rondini
Trullo delle Rondini
#27 of 51 in Alberobello
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tipico Resort in Trulli
Tipico Resort in Trulli
#1 of 51 in Alberobello
709 reviews
2.2 km away
Relais Masseria Rosa
Relais Masseria Rosa
#4 of 45 in Alberobello
247 reviews
1.2 km away
Bed & Breakfast La Rosa dei Trulli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Trullo Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Trullo Casa Rosa

Property: B&B Trullo Casa Rosa
Address: Contrada Staffone 222 | Zona B, 222, 74015, Alberobello, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Alberobello
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,352 - ₹ 4,097
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**Elegant and quiet B&B, over 250yrs old, nicely renovated and decorated.Set in the hilly evergreen countryside at just 1 mile from Alberobello, the Unesco Heritage town of the 1,500 cone-shaped white-washed trulli buildings.Tasty cooking,self-farmed organic produces.Min.Stay 3 nights.Eco-friendly, organic farming,recycling. Free wi-fi ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Trullo Casa Rosa Alberobello, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing