We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Alberobello
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Cute accomodation”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Alberobello has become something of a victim of its own popularity. The residential area of the town is a quiet enclave of the pointy roofed trulli cottages. Our room was just big enough for an overnight stay and no more but all that we needed. The town is world heritage listed and definitely pretty to look at. Unfortunately the "Monumental Areas" are full of cheap tourist outlets aggressively flogging their made in asia trinkets. The area was full of school students on their end of term trips which only made it worse. Better to take it all in over a quiet drink at the Belvedere (small tavern) just below the residential area. Go for a look but don't plan to stay long.

Room Tip: Small rooms are part of the charm. Ask for a larger apartment if you are staying for any length of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Wello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    218
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
280
554
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

An unique travel experience to stay in our own Trullo, while exploring Alberobello and the other charming towns in Puglia.  
From the moment we arrived (during a festival), the staff was friendly, well organized and efficiently showed us to parking and our own Trullo within one of the old sections of Alberobello.   These small apartments are embedded within Alberbello, a jewel of a city and also must-see.  They are authentic Trullo architecture (watch your head!) with the amenities of a 4 star hotel. No need for a restaurant; Alberobello has many good restaurants to select.  The breakfast location was  an easy walk from our location.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagamoreMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melle , Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very nice experience to stay in a trullo in the city of Alberobello. The trullo as such is big enough, the bathroom can be rather small, but that you have to take when you want to stay in such specific house. Good staff who does everything to inform you in the best way about what is going on and what is possible to do in Alberobello and in the region.
They have about 25 trulli spread out over the city so location can be quiet different for the travellers. The restaurant for breakfast can be on approx. 800m depending where your trullo is situated. Trullo is 1 house, Trulli is several.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We only had one night to stay in this wonderful village. We were coming down from Vieste and as we came closer to Aberobello, we stopped at a gas station to ask directions. A local Italian couple offered to have us follow them right to the front door of Trulli Holiday. Talk about hospitality. This rental agency handles these unusual Trulli rentals in the village. The accommodation was superb! Clean and quaint. One of the owners helped us find a safe parking spot for our car. We were unpacked in moments and then wandered the village. That evening there were 2 different music concerts open to the public which we enjoyed plus a wonderful dinner in an outdoor garden area which was suggested by our rental agent. "Trulli" a memorable stay. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Based on photos we saw...not a bad choice among their properties. We only stayed one night and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squiggles1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2005

Trulli Holiday
For a “truly” delightful holiday in Alberobello, in the Puglia region of Italy, I highly recommend Trulli Holiday. Donato, the energetic, creative founder of this unique holiday service personally sees that his guests get a real taste of this fairytale town by arranging stays in these ancient limestone dwellings with their peculiar conical roofs. Each one is now outfitted with all modern comforts. Trulli Holiday has over a dozen houses in the historic center of Alberobello where guests can stay for just one night, or rent by the week. We stayed in a trulli that dated back to the 15th century. Tiny, full of charm and tastefully furnished, it had a small kitchenette and dining area. Because Donato was involved in the restoration of several trullis at the time of our visit, he took us around to see the work in progress – a rare inside view of Trulli construction and something one is not likely to see on an ordinary tour. A cook by profession, Donato has plans to add a cantina and dining space to one of the larger trulli dwellings. Accommodations are available for singles, couples, families and/or large groups. Visit ---- for more information.

Helpful?
6 Thank sempreingiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.2 km away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
4.3 km away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
0.4 km away
Hotel Silva
Hotel Silva
#3 of 19 in Alberobello
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Grand Hotel Olimpo
#6 of 19 in Alberobello
440 reviews
3.4 km away
Victor Country Hotel
Victor Country Hotel
#8 of 19 in Alberobello
415 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#5 of 19 in Alberobello
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trulli Holiday - Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trulli Holiday - Resort

Property: Trulli Holiday - Resort
Address: Piazza Antonio Curri, 1, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alberobello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alberobello
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,077 - ₹ 43,506
Hotel Class:3 star — Trulli Holiday - Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the magical landscape of trulli, in the heart of Alberobello "Trulli Holiday" offers the chance to stay in unique historical houses, carefully restored and furnished according the tradition of this town, lying on the Valle d'Itria Hills, with every comfort and refinement. "Trulli Holiday" will be glad to receive you in the living stones of Trulli, with the helpfulness and hospitality to amaze you once more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Trulli Holiday - Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trulli Holiday - Resort Alberobello, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing