We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
61
74
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
74
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rick steves tour air conditioning worked well nice hotel the owner train station cinque terre gelato comfortable accommodations convenient location excellent location nice balcony five villages would stay here again base for exploring three nights town utilitarian
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Rick Steves tour group and hotel is nice and quaint. Bathrooms like all European toilettes are small and the showers are just barely enough to turn around. This place has been the noisiest we have stayed in lots of action on street early and earplugs don't help. Wifi cuts in and out also so can be annoying. The best part is the star. We had the pleasure of having the owner make us dinner and it was fabulous you can tell his family/staff love it here. Bars are super close and the beach is only a block away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel was a great choice as a base for exploring Cinque Terre. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the train station so you can easily get to the smaller towns. The hotel itself is modern with nice spacious rooms. The only downside was that ours was on the street side and overlooked a bar that stayed open until 3am. The hotel provides a great breakfast and the dining area is huge. The owner is a chef and also owns a restaurant, so the food is excellent. the hotel is also just a block from the beach and close to many other local eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BR51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, in downtown Levanto.
Close to everything.
Very nice welcoming personell, good breakfast buffé with coffee ala minute.
Clean and tidy rooms, fast service.
English speaking reception.
Worth the price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank baapuettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is a great, family-owned hotel to stay at while in Levanto. Levanto, by the way, makes for a great launching point to spend time in Cinque Terra. This hotel is also in a very convenient location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TroubadourBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Our stay here was truly great! This family run hotel by Carlo and his wife Daniela is very down to earth. We arrived and we had called ahead to ask if they could get me in contact with a Dentist and they totally got me an appointment first thing in the morning. We were so thankfull for that since we still have over a week left of travelling in Italy.
Their hotel has all the basics you need in the rooms and offers made to order coffee and the breakfast was a great spread, like you are part of the family.
Because we were part of a tour group Carlo made an incredible spread of food for us and had some incredible wines as well. Carlo also gave us a class in making fresh pesto, which I will now compare all future pestos.
This ends up being a great central location to stay by the beach and be able to go to the little towns of cinque terra.
If you like being treated like family and have access to the italian beach this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amezcua67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews