We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Primavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Primavera Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We travelled to Levanto by train and found the hotel wasn't too far from the railway station. The owner was very helpful when we enquired about transport to the Cinque Terre and supplied us with the necessary maps, also told us areas around Levanto that were worth seeing. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and varied. All in all we would definately recommend Hotel Primavera and we found staying in Levanto much better than the tourist area of Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    64
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
71
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

we initially wanted an hotel in one of the 5 villages of CT but travelling as a family makes things complicated sometimes. We ended up in Levanto. at Hotel Primavera as we requested a family room. We arrived after a long day of struggle and found the spot to be perfect:The hotel is situated about 2 min walk from the sea, you don't see it ( a bit like in Juan les Pins or Antibes) but you can certainly go for a swim as you arrive).

The hotel is basic ie: room we had is small, the bathroom (for 4) even smaller, but for 2 nights, it was ok. It is clean. abit dated . Bkst is full. It is about a 7 min walk to the train station. . On the first night we changed our mind and stayed in Levanto for supper instead of going to Vernazza:that was a brilliant idea. First, the village (a small town really) is nice and full of restaurants;It is touristy but I beleive less than the 5 villages.After supper we strolled around the square where there was animation and ended it with gelato. Next morning after bkst, we walked to the train station, bought our 1 day Traino pass and left for the next village south to start our hike.We came back in late pm, went to the beach , and took the train for Vernazza for supper.
the hotel has a parking lot so we did not have to use our car for 2 days, perfect in this area
(it also has a computer and internetfor hotel guests for free)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mango-montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Pros:
- 15 minute walk to the train to 5 terre.
- 3 minute walk to the beach.
- Parking
- Levanto is a nice town, less expensive than a true 5 Terre town, but only 1 stop away on the train.
- Good breakfast, lots of fruits, home made jams, eggs, ...
- Good bathroom.
- Balconies
- Nice quiet street but not remote.
- Recommended good restaurants

Cons:
- No view of anything.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeLikesBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Not only was the hotel clean, reasonable, and centrally located, it is run by a family whos hospitality was above and beyond. The only issue was that the free wifi only worked in the lobby. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank international_brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Booked late, didn't have many choices and were a bit concerned after reading previous reviews. But, we were very pleased with the outcome and the hotel served our purposes (for hiking in the area) completely! Great location - 10 min. walk to train station, only a block to the beach. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Room was small and basic, but very clean and (mostly) functional. Definitely a tiny don't-drop-the-soap shower, but with great water pressure and temperature control! A few items needed maintenence attention, but the things that mattered worked well. Thin walls? Maybe - but then we were lucky to have quiet neighbors. First night was noisy only due to National Holiday celebrations throughout the town. Very nice breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Room 108 with balcony has nice street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricki-in-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 km away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.1 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#10 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hotel

Property: Primavera Hotel
Address: Via Cairoli Fratelli 5, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,388 - ₹ 10,729
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Primavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing