We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Focacceria Dome

Focacceria Dome
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

It was quick, but not particularly good. We were served with my non-existent Italian. But the focaccia was not flavorful. Just a chunk of bread.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank islandteacher87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Having trekked over from Monterosso we were hungry and wanted something quick. This restaurant didn't disappoint. The pizza was already cooked and ready to eat and washed down with a beer each, the bill came to 10€. The pizza was absolutely delicious. Located in a quiet street it was a great lunch, completed by back-tracking towards the beach to the gelato shop for dessert. I recommend the cheesecake gelato - awesome!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank davidbC3621PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Compared to some other restaurants the service is very fast. You have your food within 20, max 30 minutes. The quality of the pizzas are very good and they are not expensive.
Good place to have your "typical Italian pizza"!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Sat down because this seemed like a nice place. Service was quick and efficient. Ate the pizza with ordinary ham. Pizza was good, but expected a bit more regarding taste. Good beer!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank janao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

First nite here, we were tired but hungry. A customer showed us his pizza and said it was great. We sat down and were quickly waited upon. The pizzas here have a thin, crunchy crust and the fillings go almost to the edge, just the way we like them! We ate every bit! So good we stopped again on the way back from the train station. We ordered two, a bit too much but they wrapped up the last pieces and we enjoyed them cold during one of the 5 Levanto Walks. Tired from a busy day again, we stopped a third time. It was before opening time but they welcomed us anyway. One pizza and a salad this time was just the right amount. Another plus for us...at home in California, we generally have to pay twice as much for the same size and rarely is it as good.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Focacceria Dome also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Focacceria Dome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing