We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Stella Maris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Stella Maris
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is full of amazing Italian charm. The staff is great and rooms clean and comfortable. The artwork alone is worth the stay. While the rooms are small, they provide the wonderful place to rest at night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had the last room available in Levanto, apparently!
Well, we spent one Night there in rather quaint surroundings with fascinating frescos to look at before falling asleep!
Breakfast was very good, and staff was kind, but it will be long before we go there again! The price for the stay was not modest!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank vilh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with friends and we all really enjoyed our stay.
Staff were very friendly, beds were comfortable, decor of the place was beautiful!, breakfast was good and it was fairly clean.
Only small complaint is that there isn't enough light in the bathroom, and it's barely there in the shower.
Good location too, 5 minutes from the train station
I would stay again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience we had recently staying three nights at this adorable hotel. We booked rooms 3 & 4 and enjoyed looking up at the fresco ceilings every night. The staff were wonderful and the breakfasts filling. You can ask for fresh orange juice, capaccino's and eggs any way you like them. They booked lessons for pesto making and provided towels for the beach. Levanto to is the best place to stay and taking the ferry into Cinque Terre was easy. The restaurants were fabulous that the hotel recommended. A big thanks to the owner for letting us play with her dog Bonnie. Enjoy this beautiful hotel and the great location. Ciao!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kamer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful rooms, breakfast, hospitality and outstanding location. Walk to the beach in 7 minutes or to the train station in 10 minutes. Restaurants and markets all around with several within four minutes walk. We can't wait to return. We had to leave early on the final day and would've missed breakfast. Ilaria surprised us with a delicious breakfast bag to go. We want to return soon.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.7 km away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
502 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
1.9 km away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
402 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
254 reviews
0.2 km away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella Maris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella Maris

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 4, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range: ₹ 7,662 - ₹ 15,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella Maris 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Levanto located between Cinque Terre and Portofino on the first floor (no elevator) of Vannoni Palace welcomes you to the warm atmosphere of the hotel de charme Stella Maris.The hotel has beautiful rooms, frescoed ceilings, antique furniture, snow-white lace curtains will satisfy the aesthetic taste of the most demanding without depriving the modern comforts. Want all the comforts of our sweet home, forget the stress of daily rhythms, be pampered ... The owner and staff will be working for the dream goes beyond expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stella Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Maris Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing