We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at Villa Margherita the night before walking the Cinque Terre. Although the hotel is not built yesterday, it has everything you need. Very friendly and serviceminded staff! Excellent breakfast, and nice terrace and small gardens. Great location with short walk to both the center and the railway station. We were staying the next night in Vernazza, so we needed to park the car somewhere safe in Levanto. No problem! The manager took personally care of our car. We came back the day after, and he didn't even want any extra tips for the service!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan Arne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The B&B is attractive, grounds are very nice, some of the staff was great (woman serving breakfast and woman that checked us in were both great). The room itself was fine with a good shower. The bed for us was not acceptable. It felt old, lumpy and the mattress was very thin. I can't speak to the other rooms but from reading other reviews this was mentioned several times. We were booked into this place through a travel company and we didn't read the reviews ahead of time.
The other problem that we found with this place was it is located on the top of a hill from town with no room to walk on a dangerous curvy road. We don't mind walking uphill at all, but when it's dark the narrow road with a lot of traffic zooming up and down becomes extremely dangerous. We wouldn't stay here again because of the bed and the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fromthenorth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while visiting Cinque Terre. Parked the car and walked or took the train. Train station 5 minute walk from Villa. Room had ac, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Staff great with good recommendations for dinner.
Lovely garden.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ott08-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Although the hotel was beautiful there was not a single amenity, such as water or coffee available in the common area, and no water in the room either. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and the air conditioning was not consistent. Many of the restaurants required reservations, which we did not know about in advance. Many of the local residents and shop owners treated us rudely, as I am not sure this is a tourist resort area but rather a resort area for Italians. We did not find many people speaking English, as we have encountered in many of the other areas of Italy we have stayed in. The hotel is located on a death defying street with a steep incline, no lights, no sidewalks and many blind curves. You must walk up that hill to reach the entrance each time. Not for those with any sort of physical disability.


The hotel is beautiful and the staff was helpful in telling us where things were in the area and lending us towels for the beach. Full size bathroom with a regular full size shower was nice. Garden area was lovely and peaceful, despite being on a busy road.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoandEdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed at Villa Margherita for two nights. We originally planned to stay in Cinque Terre, but were traveling with the kitchen sink, so baggage was going to be an issue in a place that has no automobile access. Levanto is a very nice beach town that provides easy access to Cinque Terre by train and boat. We had one of the garden rooms at Villa Margherita, which was very comfortable, quiet, had good working AC, and an outdoor elevator to the parking garage. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a little hilly, but we found it to be an easy walk to good restaurants, the beach, and the train. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone planning to visit Cinque Terra or Levanto.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SP_Traveling_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.5 km away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
506 reviews
0.4 km away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
466 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
380 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Abetaia
Hotel Abetaia
#9 of 15 in Levanto
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margherita by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margherita by the Sea

Address: Via Trento E Trieste 31, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
Price Range: ₹ 6,223 - ₹ 12,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Margherita by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Margherita by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Margherita By The Sea Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing