We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
348
127
27
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
127
27
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cinque terre lovely property secure parking garden area superior room the main house italy trip a great place to stay train service easy access charming b b enjoyed our stay fresh fruit ten minute walk italian riviera end of the day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The B&B is attractive, grounds are very nice, some of the staff was great (woman serving breakfast and woman that checked us in were both great). The room itself was fine with a good shower. The bed for us was not acceptable. It felt old, lumpy and the mattress was very thin. I can't speak to the other rooms but from reading other reviews this was mentioned several times. We were booked into this place through a travel company and we didn't read the reviews ahead of time.
The other problem that we found with this place was it is located on the top of a hill from town with no room to walk on a dangerous curvy road. We don't mind walking uphill at all, but when it's dark the narrow road with a lot of traffic zooming up and down becomes extremely dangerous. We wouldn't stay here again because of the bed and the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fromthenorth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while visiting Cinque Terre. Parked the car and walked or took the train. Train station 5 minute walk from Villa. Room had ac, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Staff great with good recommendations for dinner.
Lovely garden.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ott08-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Although the hotel was beautiful there was not a single amenity, such as water or coffee available in the common area, and no water in the room either. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and the air conditioning was not consistent. Many of the restaurants required reservations, which we did not know about in advance. Many of the local residents and shop owners treated us rudely, as I am not sure this is a tourist resort area but rather a resort area for Italians. We did not find many people speaking English, as we have encountered in many of the other areas of Italy we have stayed in. The hotel is located on a death defying street with a steep incline, no lights, no sidewalks and many blind curves. You must walk up that hill to reach the entrance each time. Not for those with any sort of physical disability.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff was helpful in telling us where things were in the area and lending us towels for the beach. Full size bathroom with a regular full size shower was nice. Garden area was lovely and peaceful, despite being on a busy road.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoandEdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed at Villa Margherita for two nights. We originally planned to stay in Cinque Terre, but were traveling with the kitchen sink, so baggage was going to be an issue in a place that has no automobile access. Levanto is a very nice beach town that provides easy access to Cinque Terre by train and boat. We had one of the garden rooms at Villa Margherita, which was very comfortable, quiet, had good working AC, and an outdoor elevator to the parking garage. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a little hilly, but we found it to be an easy walk to good restaurants, the beach, and the train. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone planning to visit Cinque Terra or Levanto.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SP_Traveling_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Perfect location, a short walk from everything but no noise in the evening. Rooms clean with lovely antique furniture. Breakfasts great, everything you could think of. Staff friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have a lovely area to have a drink outside in the evening.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ac88fairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews