We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How we found out the Chefboyardee was a real person”
Review of Pizzeria Le Palme

Pizzeria Le Palme
Ranked #38 of 81 Restaurants in Levanto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 June 2017

As I ate my ravioli I commented (half jokingly) to my husband that I was pretty sure I had chefboyardee ravioli that was similar. I looked up what I thought was a fictional character, just for fun, only to find that Chefboyardee was real. He was from Piacenza, Northern Italy, not far from Pizzeria Le Palme. My guess: they are somehow related. My husband had the fish and it was overcooked and not terribly tasty. The wine was good. I wish I could say something nice, but even the service was not stellar and was really slow, even by Italy's standards (the restaurants, in general, never hurry you out.)

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank California-Yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We had "fritto misto" (fried fish) as appetisers and three delicious pizzas after. Prices are fair and the house wine tasted good. However, the interior could use some remodelling - nicer decorations and furniture are definitely needed!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julian51449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Good carpaccio de bresaola. Not good swordfish (dried out) and potato with green beans I suspect from a bottle (which is a fairly common thing in France and Italy, but you don't serve it in restaurants). The pizza and pasta may be better, but the dish I had wasn't good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank wolandscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Food is pure, very good price vs. quality. Busy restaurant but always friendly and great service. Will visit again to try other menu's ... And not to forgot the huge choice in delicious pizza's.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rbovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

the staff, although appearing overworked, were friendly and helpful. the food, somewhat cheaper than Cinque Terre places, was not good enough to compensate for the below average food. I had the Margherita pizza, which on the menu definitely said basil and mozzarella. I was excited for some fresh basil and round slabs of mozzarella I've normally gotten (?maybe this is the only way they make it in New York?).. either way I got what looked like a store-bought cheese pizza, no green in sight. Good thin crust, but otherwise greasy calories. We also had the cuttlefish... which tasted like it was refrigerated far too long. The two pieces of plum cake that accompanied the sciacchetra seemed dry and from a day old box. Maybe it has a good location, maybe there are not that many restaurants in Levanto, but it seemed lively and lured us in, but I'll not return for seconds.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank briteyellowness m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Le Palme also viewed

 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Pizzeria Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing