We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel to stay at!”
Review of Park Hotel Argento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Argento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a very nice hotel with lovely accommodations. Rooms with great views, nice spa, wonderful food. But what really makes it stand out is the staff. They were top notch and knowledgeable. From Herve, the manager who really watched out for us, to the waitress who, on her own time drove a member of our group to the local hospital where her friend was staying, and everyone in between. There were 5 of us, and we stayed for 5 days. If something wasn't right (usually just due to a misunderstanding) they made it right, no questions asked. Can't say enough nice things about this place or the people running it. It is a short walk up hill from the train station, or, of course, they will send a van. You'll be glad you stayed here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our room was comfortable, bright and spacicious, with a beautiful ajoining patio. The dining room offered an impressive selection of breakfast foods and pleasant ambiance. The hotel's free shuttle service to the train station and into the center of town was helpful and reliable, providing easy acsess to Levanto and all of Cinque Terre and to Lugurian Coast. Most significant, however, was the warmth and assistance of the staff in virtually any query or problem we had. In particular, the manager, HERBE, helped us patiently with all of our arrangements, from airport transfers to our daily tour plans. My wife and I agree that he was a significant factor in the success of our visit to Cinque Terre. The Park Hotel Argento was one of the nicest hotels we've have stayed in throughout our travels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We chose this hotel based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. From the minute we were collected by minibus from the railway station when we arrived to the day we left, we felt welcome and cared for. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we had accurate information for travelling by train, by ferry or on foot and even provided a map of Genoa for our onward journey.

As others have mentioned, the rooms are bright and spacious. Ours had a large terrace overlooking the valley, where we spent several quiet hours relaxing. We also enjoyed the spa and the swimming pool, and most of all adored the food.

But of course we had come to visit the Cinque Terre and found Levanto to be an excellent base. We always walked down the path to the station and mostly walked back up as well, even though the hotel's minibus service was very prompt if we needed it. One day we took the ferry to Porto Venere; another day we went by train to the five villages; we walked to Bonassola through the old train tunnels; another lovely day trip was by train to S. Margherita and then by ferry to Portofino, stopping at Rapallo before our return to Levanto; and finally travelled to Genoa by train (1 hour) prior to our flight home the following day. All easily doable from Levanto and we always looked forward to returning to the hotel and the delicious suppers.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we next return to Liguria.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybil20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Herve and Beppe are the most
gracious, helpful and accommodating hosts you will ever meet. All of our questions about places to see, eat, etc. were answered professionally and with expertise. They have all the inside information about the Cinque Terre and places nearby. We felt very comfortable and welcomed there. The hotel is a 5 minute, downhill, interesting walk to the train station (don't always take the available shuttle) where you get the train to the towns of the Cinque Terre. The city of Levanto is charming, and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace and view of the city of Levanto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alandbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We can't say enough about this hotel, and particularly the Wellness Centre. It didn't hurt that we had perfect autumn weather which encouraged the use of the beautiful outdoor pool,but the hotel itself is spacious and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a great deal of choice. The tables in the restaurant were spacious and well laid out and the view was spectacular. The same holds true for our room, which was spacious, spotless, full of healthy tea choices, and a bathroom and slippers. Our room also had a spectacular private large balcony , again with a tremendous view

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
379 reviews
0.6 km away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
460 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.7 km away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
254 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Abetaia
Hotel Abetaia
#9 of 15 in Levanto
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Argento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Argento

Address: Via Sant'Anna, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range: ₹ 10,718 - ₹ 25,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Argento 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver green of the Olive trees, the blue sky and the blue sea welcome you in this corner of Liguria to offer an unforgettable experience. Situated in a panoramic position, 800 mt from the center and few minutes walk from the train station. You will find 40 roomns and 7 Suite with access to terrace or balconies. The Wellness Center with Sauna, Turkish Bath, Emotional showers and relax served with several Massage or Treatments facial or body by the bio line " Naturys", it is also open for thos who are customers from the hotel. Our Chef Matteo Guastini willknow how to delight the palates of its guests with delicous local and international dishes carefully revised by him. Enjoy this paradise that is recognized Levanto "the Slowtown"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Argento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing