We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
465
95
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
95
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre emotional showers train station free shuttle service boat tickets cinque terre steam room spa area fantastic hotel great spa big balcony nice pool buffet breakfast swimming pool train schedule the hotel offers hill overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We chose this hotel based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. From the minute we were collected by minibus from the railway station when we arrived to the day we left, we felt welcome and cared for. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we had accurate information for travelling by train, by ferry or on foot and even provided a map of Genoa for our onward journey.

As others have mentioned, the rooms are bright and spacious. Ours had a large terrace overlooking the valley, where we spent several quiet hours relaxing. We also enjoyed the spa and the swimming pool, and most of all adored the food.

But of course we had come to visit the Cinque Terre and found Levanto to be an excellent base. We always walked down the path to the station and mostly walked back up as well, even though the hotel's minibus service was very prompt if we needed it. One day we took the ferry to Porto Venere; another day we went by train to the five villages; we walked to Bonassola through the old train tunnels; another lovely day trip was by train to S. Margherita and then by ferry to Portofino, stopping at Rapallo before our return to Levanto; and finally travelled to Genoa by train (1 hour) prior to our flight home the following day. All easily doable from Levanto and we always looked forward to returning to the hotel and the delicious suppers.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we next return to Liguria.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybil20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Herve and Beppe are the most
gracious, helpful and accommodating hosts you will ever meet. All of our questions about places to see, eat, etc. were answered professionally and with expertise. They have all the inside information about the Cinque Terre and places nearby. We felt very comfortable and welcomed there. The hotel is a 5 minute, downhill, interesting walk to the train station (don't always take the available shuttle) where you get the train to the towns of the Cinque Terre. The city of Levanto is charming, and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace and view of the city of Levanto
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alandbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We can't say enough about this hotel, and particularly the Wellness Centre. It didn't hurt that we had perfect autumn weather which encouraged the use of the beautiful outdoor pool,but the hotel itself is spacious and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a great deal of choice. The tables in the restaurant were spacious and well laid out and the view was spectacular. The same holds true for our room, which was spacious, spotless, full of healthy tea choices, and a bathroom and slippers. Our room also had a spectacular private large balcony , again with a tremendous view

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at this great hotel. The management and staff could not have done more to make our stay comfortable. The food was terrific, the setting beautiful and their helpfulness appreciated. If you go to this area you should stay here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank T Omas Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We just returned home after a terrific culinary vacation, staying at Park Hotel Argento. After being in the very busy villages of Cinque Terrre we looked forward to returning each day to the peacefulness of this hotel. The staff is outstanding! Herve and Bebe always welcomed us back and wanted to know how our day had gone and if there was anything we needed. The waitstaff in the pleasant dining room followed suit with smiles, friendly service and helpful explanations of dishes we were not familiar with.
We were treated as friends and loved being there.

Room Tip: the hotel is in a very quiet area, only heard lovely church bells! many rooms have balconies or patios overlooking the town below
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews