We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a wonderful hotel and we had a great stay. Our regret was we only stayed here for 1 night. We arrived before check in and was allowed to put our bags in the luggage room. The Cinque Terre villages along the coast is just a train ride away and it was breathtakingly picturesque and quaint with its colorful buildings set atop cliffs hugging the coastline. It was a rush trip for us (only 1 day in Cinque Terre) and wished we had allotted a few days to visit all 5 villages instead.

We got a sizeable huge room (generally small hotel rooms in Italy) with attached bathroom, very clean and modern. The room is on the ground floor and opens up to a terrace with chairs outside. It has a nice B&B feel and one of the best hotel we stayed in Italy. The service was also great. We had to rush out early next morning around 7am to catch a train to Lake Como and they gave us some pastries and fruit for us as breakfast (breakfast is only ready at a later time). The reception recommended us a pizza place in town for dinner, which was a short stroll from the hotel. We had a nice walk and great meal. This hotel is highly recommended for anyone wanting to visit Cinque Terre.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lmllim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    102
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
282
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We just returned from a week along the Ligurian coast to hike the Cinque Terre trails and experience one of the most beautiful spots on the planet. We stayed at the Oasi Hotel in Levanto based on the positive reviews here at Tripadvisor. Boy were the other guests right. What an absolutely perfect spot to use as a base for visiting the Cinque Terre.

A 7 minute walk from the train station, a 7 minute walk to the beach, excellent room with WIFI, at a great value and a wonderful breakfast in the morning to start the day. Normally we have a hard time sleeping when we travel but not at the Oasi. Comfortable bed, hot shower, although a bit tight, especially for someone who is 6"4". The staff was very helpful with tips on where to eat.

After visiting the Cinque Terre we would highly suggest Levanto as a base of operation as it is a charming town with more dining options and shopping opportunities. There is also a great walking and biking path that is paved along the beach from Levanto to Bonasello, about 3 miles away that is great to walk before or after dinner. It use to be an old train line so most of the walk is lighted tunnels and it is thoroughly enjoyable, about a 30-40 minute walk.

You will not be disappointed with Levanto and the Oasi Hotel as a starting point to experience the Cinque Terre. Be forewarned, most of the shops and food establishments close from 4:30 to 7:30 PM so if your body is on US time eating dinner after 7:30 PM takes some getting use to.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedwardsfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Nice neat property in a beautiful village, close to Cinque Terre. The property is very clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is amazing. You even get your eggs and coffee personally made to your liking. The village is an easy walk down the lane, and there are some really nice restaurants nearby. One train stop gets you to the beginning of the Cinque Terre region. We will be definitely recommending this hotel to anyone who asks for our opinion.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel. The bed was the best in Italy. Breakfast was great....eggs any way you wanted them, huge pieces of cheese, ham and all the usual - cereal, toast etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved this place!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This 3 star hotel is so clean, with modern, nice, spacious rooms. Our rooms was on the ground floor with a nice garden with chairs and table outside. The rooms on the other floors has a balcony.
The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is excellent, all continental breakfast and besides that you can choose if yo want scrambled eggs, boiled, fried, and if you want bacon or ham.

We walked the tours in the Cinque Terre, and th location of the hotel is good. You go to the train station in the morning, take the train to the town you want to walk from, and when your walk is finished you take the train back,
Or you can take the boat from town to town.

Oasi hotel is a great place to stay, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Vigdis from Oslo

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiseglad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudioMoggia, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you very much Vigdis!
Kind regards,
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.6 km away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#9 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Property: Oasi Hotel
Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 11,161
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing