We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home Ape Regina, Ischia!”
Review of Hotel Ape Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ape Regina
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is family owned and it makes all the difference. Not only it is beautiful, but also super clean, has an amazing pool, great service overall, plants and flowers everywhere, breathtaking view, but the people here are truly the best part of our vacation! The entire family went above and beyond to make sure we are happy, in a humble and natural way, as if we were just another part of the family. We will definitely come back to this hotel, especially for its people. Thank you, all for making our vacation just wonderful!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank anca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I booked for one night and ended up staying 5. Ischia is a beautiful island and this hotel is truly a gem and makes it even more special. I can only agree with what other reviewers said about the views. They are spectacular. The hotel itself is a nice, spotlessly clean family run place. The Mattera family was really friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome whilst letting me have my privacy. The garden is beautiful and the pool is great and clean. Room with a balcony had everything it needed, air con worked perfectly, water pressure was good and towels were changed daily. I ate in every night because the food was so delicious (and very generous servings). The place is served by an hourly bus that leaves you right in front of the hotel and drops you off in ten minutes in the piazza marina in casamicciola. I found it easy to use and it was never more than five minutes late. I hope to be back next year!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank EstherfromTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I've stayed here twice now. Room/bathroom/balcony spotless. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is utterly charming. Go in spring and the smell of orange blossom is everywhere, there are bees and butterflies, orange and lemon trees, swallows and a lovely pool and sun deck.
Being a few minutes' walk from the crater of a volcano, it's a strenuous walk up the hill - but there are taxis and buses, and the views over Casamicciola are just wonderful.
The town is quite noisy ( traffic) as it's only little - but up at the Ape Regina all is serene.
Family owned-and-run, they couldn't be more helpful. From cracking espressos at breakfast ( which is a cold, but wide-ranging buffet) to the extensive contents of the little bar, the place just gets you. Great dinner provided on request. Back next year :)

Room Tip: Get a balcony room, you'll regret it if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgethepigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We loved this hotel. The location provides amazing views both day and night. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms clean and air conditioned, and the pool peaceful and relaxing. The staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay enjoyable  We had to leave very early on our last day to catch our ferry and family who runs the hotel made us a tray of breakfast the night before since we were missing the breakfast. Can't say enough good things!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in mid-June with our 2 young children and college-aged niece. The view is astounding. If you can get one of the rooms overlooking the pool, you won't be disappointed. Other rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is great and you won't leave hungry. Definitely have dinner in the restaurant. Our kids' favorite meals in all of Italy were had here, and the value can't be beat. The location was perfect for us -- away from the noise and bustle of town, but a very easy and quick bus ride into town (buses come every hour, so you have to plan ahead a little bit). Very friendly family-run hotel. This was a wonderful break in the middle of our tour of Italy.

Room Tip: best rooms overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geekasnarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casamicciola Terme hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Verde
Hotel Verde
#11 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
155 reviews
0.9 km away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
686 reviews
0.7 km away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Villa Fiorentina Residence
Villa Fiorentina Residence
#36 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
108 reviews
1.8 km away
Albergo L'Approdo
Albergo L'Approdo
#25 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
310 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ape Regina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ape Regina

Address: Via Cretaio 129, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: ₹ 3,495 - ₹ 7,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ape Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ape Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ape Regina Hotel
Hotel Ape Regina Isola D'Ischia/Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing