We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa di Meglio
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We keep returning to this hotel for the excellent first rate service. The delightful staff always make us feel extremely welcome. It's feels like our second home.

Our room has beautiful views of the sea and Mount Epomeo. The hotel is very clean and the grounds are beautifully maintained.

We enjoyed swimming in the thermal pool and particularly liked the dining experience. The food was delicious and fresh with plenty of variety. The waiter service was attentive and first class.

We look forward to returning to this hotel again next year.

Geraldine and Andrew

Room Tip: Top floor rooms offer wonderful views but as there is no lift they may be difficult to reach for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank griley150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel is well located. Is a very clean and neat place, with wonderfull staff and get in persona of Monica (? i hope, i remembered well), one of the owners, the perfect "cicerone" for the islande of Ischia. I cannot recommend this hotel enough - it is a very beautiful house with a splendid pool (natural thermal water)
fantastic food (we had booked halfboard), staff were friendly, welcoming and hospitable.
Everything about this hotel was great.

Room Tip: If you like ore be able to to climb 63 steps - you will get a room with a terrace with wonderfull vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank michaelC1403GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Proprietario at Hotel Casa di Meglio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review!
My name is Andrea, but it's ok :-)
I'm very happy you found my suggestions about Ischia useful - it's such a beautiful place, and it's important for us to let our guests know about this beauty and our traditions, cuisine etc.
We love our job - it's not just a job indeed - and if we can help with information and advice, that's a big pleasure to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We cannot recommend this hotel enough, our 1 week stay was bliss.
Beautiful grounds, great location for the ferry port and bus stops, fantastic food (we had booked halfboard), staff were friendly, welcoming and hospitable.
Everything about this hotel was great.
We will be returning!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank najetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

With my family living in Ischia, I go to Ischia every year. It's for a couple of years now that we go to this hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful that you immediately feel at home. Everything is very clean, the food is fantastic, (trust me, I know how italian food should taste). The view is spectacular (especially from the balcony on the trird floor). If I really should say something that is a bit less, I would say the tv. They only have +/- 12 channels but you're on vacation you shouldn't be watching TV. And the fact that there is no elevator is sometimes a bit annoying, but it's a great work out! Enjoy your stay ;)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alessia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Pleasant authentic hotel. All areas very clean. All transfer arrangements arranged through the hotel which made travelling to and from the hotel no stress at all. Food, limited choice, but we loved it as we enjoy pasta, tomatoes, cheese and fish. May have got bored with food selection if we had stayed for more than one week. Restaurant and pool staff were really friendly, so with our limited Italian and their limited English we got by really well! The Wellness Centre is an added bonus, like stepping into a warm bath at the end of the day, with a sauna, steam room & kneipp bath.Very relaxing and enjoyable. Hotel staff will help you organise excursions if you need them to and there is a courtesy bus to drops you off at various locations during the week. Downside is hotel is at the top of steep hill, followed by a climb of 60+ steps to reach the top floor as there is no lift. This was fine for us but sadly somewhere I wouldn't be able to take my elderly mother. Views of the coastline and surrounding areas make the climb worthwhile!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mildred007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casamicciola Terme hotels
0.3 km away
ELMA Park Hotel Terme e Benessere
ELMA Park Hotel Terme e Benesser...
#23 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
229 reviews
0.7 km away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,478 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Bel Tramonto
Hotel Bel Tramonto
#11 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
694 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Marinella
Villa Marinella
#1 of 21 in Casamicciola Terme
144 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Myage
Hotel Myage
#17 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa di Meglio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa di Meglio

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 46, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: ₹ 5,665 - ₹ 12,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa di Meglio 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa di Meglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Di Meglio Isola D'Ischia/Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing