We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
144
90
28
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
90
28
34
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Albergo L'Approdo has a great view from the 2nd story rooms as well as by the pool. The hotel itself is somewhat plain but the staff was more than accommodating to all of our needs. It wasn't what we were used to but the island is very limited as far as luxury hotels go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beautiful views but our room was the smallest we have ever stayed in in Italy. The bathroom was tiny with an even tinier shower with a shower curtain which stuck to you. Food and dining room average and not very keen to swop dinner for lunch. The outdoor pool was excellent along with its excellent views. East to reach Lacco which is a lovely village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Rooms are small and simple, but the view is great and the location is hard to beat. Right across the street from the ocean and a 5 minute walk down the street from Casamicciola. Francesco, the manager, was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer as were all the staff. He even arranged to have a scooter delivered to the hotel for us at the best price we could find. Be prepared to walk a lot of hills at any other property as this island is a mountain! L'Approdo has an elevator that drops you right at street level! Very nice! Great view of the port and ocean from the pool, full sun all day, but no direct sunset (a trade-off if you're sunset gourmets like we are). Two very nice weeks unwinding for us. Definitely rent a scooter as it was the best part of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bags2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was here with my family in October 2011 and I stayed very well. The hotel is simple but nice and all the staff was nice. The rooms were fine compared to the price I paid and also the view from the terrace is unique. I would come back to the hotel and I recommend it.
The thermal centre is not so big but is well prepared. The most beautiful thing is the outdoor swimming pool which overlooks on the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had reserved a room and when it was time to pay they had changed our reservation to a bigger room with a balcony and "sea view". After a long debate at the receipton they asked us to the office where an extreme unpleasent woman would not give up but insisted even if we showed our resevation and the total cost! The atmosphere was incredibly tense and we felt extremely unsecure and outside any european laws and regulations considering customer protection and customers rights. They refused to speak in english and threatened us with the police. Our family was not allowed to leave the hotel area until they received thei payment!
Please, trust us and seek fo another hotel that has integrity and moral standards.
We felt robbed and harassed and they succeeded to ruin our vacation.
Ischia was a pretty island that we never wll visit again, thanks to this experience.

Sincerely yours

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mimmastiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews