We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and wonderfull visit”
Review of Albergo L'Approdo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo L'Approdo
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The moment we came, the staff was very friendly. We had room 224 with an amazing view over the pool and the sea. Every morning breakfast at the pool. The hotel was clean and beautifull. I had a great birthday, with dinner and a self made cake from the chef. The fish was excellent! The staff tried to make all our wishes come true. We will definetly go back again! Fahd and Fatima

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Albergo L'Approdo has a great view from the 2nd story rooms as well as by the pool. The hotel itself is somewhat plain but the staff was more than accommodating to all of our needs. It wasn't what we were used to but the island is very limited as far as luxury hotels go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beautiful views but our room was the smallest we have ever stayed in in Italy. The bathroom was tiny with an even tinier shower with a shower curtain which stuck to you. Food and dining room average and not very keen to swop dinner for lunch. The outdoor pool was excellent along with its excellent views. East to reach Lacco which is a lovely village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Rooms are small and simple, but the view is great and the location is hard to beat. Right across the street from the ocean and a 5 minute walk down the street from Casamicciola. Francesco, the manager, was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer as were all the staff. He even arranged to have a scooter delivered to the hotel for us at the best price we could find. Be prepared to walk a lot of hills at any other property as this island is a mountain! L'Approdo has an elevator that drops you right at street level! Very nice! Great view of the port and ocean from the pool, full sun all day, but no direct sunset (a trade-off if you're sunset gourmets like we are). Two very nice weeks unwinding for us. Definitely rent a scooter as it was the best part of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bags2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was here with my family in October 2011 and I stayed very well. The hotel is simple but nice and all the staff was nice. The rooms were fine compared to the price I paid and also the view from the terrace is unique. I would come back to the hotel and I recommend it.
The thermal centre is not so big but is well prepared. The most beautiful thing is the outdoor swimming pool which overlooks on the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casamicciola Terme
1.6 km away
La Madonnina Hotel
La Madonnina Hotel
#14 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
109 reviews
2.7 km away
Continental Mare Hotel
Continental Mare Hotel
#25 of 70 in Ischia
305 reviews
1.4 km away
Albergo Terme Italia
Albergo Terme Italia
#28 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Myage
Hotel Myage
#17 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
256 reviews
0.5 km away
Marina 10 Boutique&Design Hotel
Marina 10 Boutique&Design Hotel
#21 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
245 reviews
1.2 km away
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
#4 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Approdo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Approdo

Address: Via Eddomare 29, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: ₹ 6,248 - ₹ 15,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo L'Approdo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moorish stile hotel, with its breathtaking panoramic view over the sea, occupies a very singular position being extremely peaceful and central at the same time, just a short distance from the harbour, the thermal establishments and the centre of Casamicciola Terme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo L'Approdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo L'Approdo Isola D'Ischia/Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing