We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
108
53
17
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
53
17
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe air conditioningroom servicescrambled eggs and baconan ironevery morningwatch the worldlittle thingslaundry servicebeautiful villagepastriesamalfi coastfour starcold meatsour honeymoonlocal buseswonderful hoteleasy access
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable. Quite new. Rooms had a nice balcony with a view of the hills full of lemon trees. Easy access to the rest of the Amalfi coast via shuttle or taxi. Was out of season so very quiet.

Room Tip: Balcony room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nik12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it. The hotel was clean and attended to any requests i had. It was the end of the season so not as busy. Breakfast good. The fitness centre is not on site and is $10 each time you go the gym. My husband said everyone in the gym was friendly. Great position for visiting all the amalfi coast. Minori feels like a small community and we loved it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Minori is a great location to establish yourself to visit the Amalfi Coast. The Hotel Minori Palace is an all white “Palace” of exception convenience with excellent room and restaurant facilities and helpful courteous staff.

Room Tip: The higher floors have views to the mountains above
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I'm always a bit worried when I read rave reviews about hotels & I CAN'T agree but here goes!!! Let's start wit the GOOD.... location is central in lovely Minori, five mins to Piazza, beach, cafes etc,it has been recently revamped. Desk staff helpful. Italy still hasn't caught up with the hotel standards in other parts if Europe (in many places) and to call this hotel a four star boutique I believe gives the wrong impression. The rooms at the front are noisy if the French Windows to balcony are left open, traffic & human noise from early hours. Rooms at back overlook residential property and a scruffy courtyard below rockface. Our first room was compact but adequate, bathroom delightful BUT as mentioned previously the bedding contained marks & the curly black hair.... ornamental pillow shams were BOTH dirty. We were moved to another room due to another incident... room safes only operate by key, which no one gave us initially, second "luxury" room had NO minifridge. All floors are noisy as corridor floors are marble & some can't shut a door without slamming it!

The breakfast buffet was poor,they couldn't understand a request for "poached" egg & no variety ALL week. A shockingly rude waiter who was hell bent on setting up his tables for dinner and finishing his shift & actually shouted at guests not to sit at tables by the window......the bar & lounge are appeared unused, probably due to the all white decor appearing cold & uninviting after a while!

The pool facilities at next door hotel were ONLY available if they had space, and the SPA is across the street... a separate entity. We took bottled water to our room......I wasn't going to be told not to without drinks facility, mini bar or room service!!!! We had an early start back to Napoli and were offered a breakfast bag..... it never materialised.

In essence I believe the "blurb" posted on the hotel's own website should be modified somewhat..... and a great effort made to sharpen up before I would class Minori Palace anything near a true boutique hotel. Our stay wasn't unpleasant but for what we paid I expected more.....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morwyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel that has an all white decor. A good variety breakfast is served every morning. It's located a couple of blocks from the beach. Location and town is suitable for those that prefer a quiet charming town. Didn't feel touristy at all and saw more locals and nationals about.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews