We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect four day break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minori view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Minori view
SPA on the beach
SPA on the beach
Bathroom downstairs
Single Bedroom upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Malcolm B
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect four day break”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I have just returned from a four day break in La Tuga with my two grown up children. The apartment was perfect. Franco met us as we phoned en route and helped us unload and park the car.
La Tuga is very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The view across the promenade to the sea from the lounge window is superb. We ate in several times but went to Giardiniello the first night (recommended by Franco and the Rough Guide). Fairly expensive but very good for food and atmosphere.
Minori is a pleasant small resort below Ravello. We walked up to the lemon groves behind the village. Huge lemons are the base of Lemoncello.
We walked up 1500 plus steps to Ravello where we spent a delightful day, visiting the villas and lunching reasonably and well at Amore's terrace 1000 feet above the azure sea.
On Franco's recommendation we had a day trip by boat to Capri. It was good value - a lovely and fast boat, congenially operated by Andreas. Lovely views of the Amafli coast and islands and a voyage all the way round Capri with chances to swim, go under the natural arch into the Blue Grotto as well as lunch and a wander up to the top of Capri Town.
On the last day we went to Pompeii - chaotic with most of the best houses closed for works. the Mysteri Hous and the Ampitheatre were the best part.
Finally we walked to the crater on Vesuvius before catching the plane from Naples Airport.
The weather was perfect and it was an active, interesting, enjoyable and comfortable break. Well done to all concerned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and the view
Liked least: 89 steps but that's the price for the view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark77719...
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay on Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in apartment La Tuga for a week in mid September. The apartment and location were fantastic. The apartment is two storeys and has three bedrooms so we had plentry of room. Down stairs there is a large main bedroom, bathroom, well equipped kitchen,very large and spacious lounge and dining room opening onto a small deck that over looks the bay. Upstairs are the other two bedrooms and a bathroom. The apartment is 7modern and well decorated. I was a little worried about the noise being so close to the road but I needn't have worried as with the doors open you could enjoy all the sounds of the town and with them closed the apartment was nice and quite.

Minori lived up to what we wanted being a nice local town away from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi and the other towns along the coast.you can catch the bus to Amalfi or Positano for the morning or day and the come back to the less touristy Minori. We also spent a couple of days in Minori just relaxing and swimming in the warm sea. You can also walk to the larger town of Maiori only 10 minutes away.

The coastline is beautiful and you need to see it by boat but also take the bus to get a different perspective.

All in all a fantastic time and we highly recommend Apartment La Tuga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment fantastic and location great. Beautiful place to stay.
Liked least: Bus transport was poor and service irregular.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio usa
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Petersburg Russia
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing