We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment, Ideal Location in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minori view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Minori view
SPA on the beach
SPA on the beach
Bathroom downstairs
Single Bedroom upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Erin_leig...
Erin_leigh79
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, Ideal Location in Minori...Will go back!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We booked this apartment pretty early in our trip planning for 2 couples (us and another couple) for 3 nights in July 2012 when we wanted to stay on the Amalfi Coast. We were not familiar with Minori and only really knew Amalfi, Positano, and the larger, more notable towns. I'm so glad we stayed in Minori and at this apartment. It was very clean, spacious, well-equipped, and the best part - it had killer A/C, which is ideal for us spoiled Americans! Wifi was excellent as well and all the linens and beach towels were great. I will most certainly stay in this apartment again, maybe even next year around the same time as Minori's festival because you have front row to all the action and fireworks. Yes, it's a little loud during the festival with cars, people, mopeds, etc. out on the street just below you, but the bedrooms are far enough away from the front of the building that it's not terrible. Marco was great in getting us settled in. This was by far the best rental we've ever used and the price is affordable enough. There are quite a few steps up to this place with no elevator/lift so at times when coming back from a long day or walking (i.e. Minori-Ravello steps up and then down!) it can be a little annoying and I could see older people or very young kids not being able to handle it. But this is a small issue and for most people not a problem at all. Next time I think we would cook if we stay here, since the kitchen had pretty much everything you needed. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the great A/C, and wifi
Liked least: The shower drains were a bit slow, the steps to the place, but I'm really being picky here...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDukes1...
Hertfordshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our second visit to Wonderful Minori”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had our second visit to Ravello apartments in May, this time staying in the newly refurbished La Tuga. The apartment is well laid out and very comfortable. The kitchen is fairly well equipped and we enjoyed a couple of meals in house.

The views from the small balcony are beautiful, especially when the sun rises in the morning. We enjoyed the walks around the town though there are many steps up the steep slopes. Walking to Ravello is a challenge (over 1000 steps) but well worth the effort. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting the two gardens with their breathtaking views.

We enjoyed the restaurants in Minori, especially La Botte, Il Giardiniello and Il Pontile. The desserts & Ice cream at Sal de Riso are not too be missed, everything is exceptional.

We would be lost without Franco (who is part of the Ravello team).He picked us up at the airport as before. He provides invaluable advice on areas of interest and is always on hand for any questions.

Looking to plan our third visit, hopefully sometime next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSOVA
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

La Tuga is the perfect place to stay on the Amalfi coast. it is not overrun with tourists or cruise ships and has excellent restaurants. An amazing view if the sea and beach. the apartment is well equipped and reasonably priced. if you are cooking in, be sure to visit the fresh pasta shop nearby!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: we had no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garches
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing