We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
149
145
38
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
145
38
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelrecommend this hotelusb portsfriend of minefamily run hotelferry stopconvenient locationair conamalfi coasthamplace to stayevery morningthe bussettebellowifieuroslounge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I would have put 4 stars rating but the unfriendly personnel handling the breakfast changed my mind
We asked for a capuccino a 9:59
The guys come back at 10:01 and says breakfast is over et refused to serve the coffee.
The hotel is a family business and you feel it immediately
The family members are very kind and helpful
The rooms are old style but clean and practical
For a 3 star hotel and for the price you pay compaeed to thz surroinding area it is worth the detour
The hotel is 2mn walk from the beach and restaurants and minori is 15 mn away from amalfi.

I recommend the hotel despitz the unfriendliness of the other guy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaySonWou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Nice, clean & comfortable rooms, great breakfast with gluten-free menue as well.
Only 5 min. from the beach and plenty of restaurants nearby.
This is a family run hotel, the owners and staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZsuzsannaP110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June 2017.
WIFI IS A COMPLETE UTTERLY DISASTER! If you are planning on researching late at night or doing anything at all on the wifi, do not come to this hotel. It works 10 minutes an hour if you're lucky and turns off every minute or so. I went downstairs to reset the router and the problem was not fixed. The cafe and restaurant across the street has 10x better wifi (Antares is a very good resto with excellent service 1 minute walk away). We checked in at noon and the service was fine. They spoke english but an old man working there was grumpy and rude. However, the rest of the employees including the man working the night shift as well as the cleaning ladies were very respectful and answered all questions or concerns i had.
The room i got was quite small for two, but was clean and tidy. It was what i was expecting. 1 bed, no couch, a small bathroom with a nice shower. The room came with the price, and i could not complain as the beach is less than a 1 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel is also right beside a bus stop, allowing tourists like me a cheap and reliable method of transportation in and out of the Coast of Amalfi!
Overall, i would recommend this hotel if you are not dependent on wifi and you are looking for a non expensive, breakfast included hotel easily accessible and right beside the beach and the town of Minori.

Ps-> two nights in early June cost me 134 euros. 70 first night 60 second and fees of 4 euros.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Juliano I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for one night, nice room with balcony on street with view to sea. hotel stuff was very friendly, helped me with my fever, get medicaments for me. Breakfast was also very good, if I will come again then without words will stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Oskars L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This hotel is not worth it to stay at if you are looking to relax. The rooms were stuffy, with no way to turn on the fans, the blankets had holes in them, and there were weird hard lumps under the sheets on the mattress. Additionally, the traffic from the street is very hard to tune out, it feels like every car and scooter is driving right through your room. Furthermore, the Hotel manager/owner (not sure which he was) was very unfriendly, and rude in his outward demeanor- made you feel extremely unwelcome. The rest of the staff were pleasant and nice (he could learn from them). Lastly, the breakfast included in the price was a sparse spread for a "breakfast buffet". Would never stay there again, or recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms everywhere are noisy from street traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews