We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very suprisingly good food and drink at reasonable prices.”
Review of Da Nicola

Da Nicola
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Passing by we needed some food so we stopped, I had visited this place once before. From the outside it is a little strange and inside it is still neon lit. BUT Gilda, the boss lady, remembered us and made us feel at home, she quickly brought a cold beer and the menu. We chose a fresh pasta dish and wow it was truly tasty, filling and well cooked with very fresh ingredients. She brought us a taster while we waited and all in all the experience for a quick lunch was excellent, all served with a smile!! Thanks.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I came here while stay g at the Songbird B&B up the road. We received a really warm welcome and the lack of language understanding between our parties was not an issue. Lots of smiles and laughter, a really enjoyable experience.
We both had pizzas and the house red, which was opened with a dramatic flourish as it was slightly fizzy. €20 in total, which isn't to be sniffed at. Pizza was delicious and they even shaped it into a heart which was a cute touch. Would definitely return if I was ever in the area again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ruthw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

very good steak saute onions and chips with local wine.excellent service and not expensive.Need to be hungry

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank johnoloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t miss eating at this restaurant if you are in the Agerola area - you will not be disappointed. Gilda and her family make the whole experience unforgettable, cannot say more as it will ruin the fun of your evening! But rest assured the food is fabulous and the lemon dessert unmissable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Madebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

So we chanced upon this restaurant on our way to Amalfi Coast from Rome.

Weather was bad and we stopped only because we couldn’t drive any further due to the fog.

What good luck! We were warmly greeted by the family that owns this restaurant and offered us some Cannelloni that they just prepared.

What a great family! We also had some pizza and lasagna. All superb!

I guess our stars aligned and the fog offered a bit of distraction just so that we wouldn’t miss this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jujute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Nicola also viewed

Agerola, Province of Naples
Agerola, Province of Naples
 
Agerola, Province of Naples
Agerola, Province of Naples
 
Agerola, Province of Naples
 

Been to Da Nicola? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing