We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Hospitality!”
Review of La Selva

La Selva
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Visited for dinner during a stay in Bomerano and was not disappointed, From the moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted and then before ordering - we were provided with some very tasty complimentary pizza dough/tomato/seasoned treats. The food was excellent, although the portions are so large that the appetisers almost finished us off. Meal finished with lemoncello treats. Only downside was we'd eaten so much that we couldn't try the desserts! Price was very reasonable, and good lively atmosphere while we were there. Would certainly visit again if we're in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HadesTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant, the most amazing warm friendly service. Food was delicious and well priced, and came with little extras like a complimentary bruschetta. Highly recommend to anyone staying in bomerano.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jessicachristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Near our hotel and recommended by a local.
This is local Italian at its best. Excellent appetizers and the vodka pasta was superb.
Don’t hesitate just go and see.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shiffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Food was great and very affordable. Service was also great. Delicious deserts and very well located and walking distance from where we stayed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Went here on a recommendation from our B&B. Il Canto delle Sirene (thanks Anna for the tip on where to eat)

Very fair prices. Great food. Great service. We eat in one night and did take away another

Definitely would recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sheldon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Selva also viewed

Agerola, Province of Naples
Agerola, Province of Naples
 
Furore, Amalfi Coast
Agerola, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Selva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing