We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveller rating
455
801
404
121
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
801
404
121
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red cow city centre dublin coach tram station minute walk luas stop free parking what it says on the tin takes about minutes buffet breakfast room was large visiting dublin car park public transport no air conditioning stayed here for one night airport
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

what can I say, after the bad experience in Newport this got back the good Ibis spirit, all the staff was excellent and prompted to help out in everything so thanks again and keep it up, it was also very good to have the parking included

Room Tip: try and put a larger tv 32" would be nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank juanyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you very much for all your kind compliments especially noting our staff and these will be passed onto them. We look forward to your returning again for another enjoyable stay.
Sharon Hoyte
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Will not be staying at an other ibis hotel ever. NEVER heard of a teapot, did ask for one to be told there wasn't any in the hotel. Wasn't freindly. Rather basic room. Room service had to be collected from reception. Drinks and food where overpriced. Dublin, in its self is beautiful and I will be going back to The city.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Fat_Kat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you were not provided with a teapot I do assure you that we do have some available for our guests and can only surmise that maybe the term was not understood by our staff and if so I do apologise. We do not have any room service as per ibis standard however if any guests needs help we will do our best to provide any whenever we can. Our prices are very competitive I do assure you however we take your comments onboard for any future review. Many thanks for your feedback and we will address all of your issues so as to improve upon any service to that effect we do hope this wont deter you for any future stay.
Sharon Hoyte
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

An average hotel on the outskirts of Dublin, about 25 minutes on the tram for 3.60 euros return. We did not see a lot of our hotel because we had family events going on in the city. It is about 40 euros in a taxi to airport and we found the best and cheapest way to the city was the tram which is about 6/7 minutes walk away over the bridge. If we stayed again we would not choose this hotel as we found it too far out of the city and nothing really within the locality if you wanted to stay local. It would probably be better suited for those with cars that want to travel out as it is adjacent to the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fitzy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Many thanks indeed for all your complimentary and informative feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we do hope should the location be suitable that you will return again.
Sharon Hoyte
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

stayed for a two night stay to visit the sights of dublin. rooms where fine , staff where friendly and efficient , breakfast was all you could eat, and it was good value for money, easy access the city on the tram. i would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you very much for your complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I do hope you will return again very soon.
Sharon Hoyte
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed here on the first night of our tour of Ireland. We planned on a night in relaxing after travelling for most of the day. The guy on reception was so helpful and friendly he explained how simple it would be to catch a tram into Dublin city centre. We took his advice and had a lovely meal and short tour of Dublin. We were then confident to travel there again the next morning. The hotel was clean, had everything we needed and a car park which we were told we could use with a permit, even while we went out the next morning. It was also so quiet, we heard nothing at all. We will stay here again on our next visit to Dublin.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the end of the corridor and never heard a thing.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback and we will pass on your comments to our receptionist also. We look forward to your return again very soon.
Sharon Hoyte
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews