We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
17
55
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
55
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanprice was reasonablean overnight stayshell gas stationwalking distancelegolandbedsreceptionbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Staff at check in was very friendly.
Room of a good size and accompanying for us and the two kinds.
Good size hotel
Room is very clean and staff pays attention to details.
Very good location close to LEGO Land.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is really nice compared to other 3 star hotels and also parking is free(the hotel is not in the center but still finding free parking in europe is very rare) besides rooms are clean. Check is is fast and Turkish girl Embiye at the reception is very friendly and helpful (also this is very rare in europe to find a receptionist like her.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Isil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I stayed in this hotel during Legoland visit with my kids years ago and It was a quiet, decent, clean hotel. It's in the neighbourhood of the Legoland park if you go there by car (not a walking distance).

No special other attraction and/or pub within the walking distance.

So use this hotel if you have small children and need nice acomodation during your stay in Legoland. As I can remember they have special family price offers too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JureJanezic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We went ther a little over a year ago in 2014 October fall school break. But I've had many people asking where we stayed. So after some digging through our family albums I finally found the hotel name! Lol... This hotel is not exactly right next to Legoland. Its not that far either - 10-15 mins drive perhaps. Very easy to get to Legoland. Its situated by the highway, you might expect a noisy place but was pleasantly surprised it was not as noisy you would expect.

We booked through Legoland Holidays on the Legoland website. Its a family special so prices may vary. We did not make any request, but we got a quiet room behind the hotel. Therefore good sleep quality for us. When we travelled, my kids were 7 & 4, so extra beds were required. The room was spacious and clean.

Breakfast was aplenty and for me it was good. Its the typical German fare, unless you are the type of person who eat a very sweet breakfast, which they also provide but with limited choice. The breakfast buffet was frequently replenished. Tables were cleared as soon as possible as well for the next persons' breakfast. There is also some kids play area in the breakfast room/hall. The check in and check out process was fast and efficient. Plenty of parking spaces too!

Be warned that there are not many choice of restaurants within walking distance. The only restaurnt was right next to it but the food was very good. Service was not bad as well even with a full house. There is also a petrol station opposite the property. So if you want to get some snacks for the kids before getting on the highway, that's the place.

Room Tip: Get the rooms behind the hotel for better sleep quality.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tempt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

It's only 2km away from the park, our room was big and clean. We paid 100€ for a triple + a (free) playpen for our baby to sleep in, without breakfast (it would have been 120€ with it). The tv is only in german and they don't offer free wi-fi

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank KLoiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews