We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling alone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Une Sieste en Luberon
Ranked #6 of 15 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This summer i traveled by myself in provence. i stayed whith Barbara & Nicolas for seven dayes. i just didnt want lo leave.
Barbara & Nicolas are great hosts, they helped me a lot, and i felt at home, a very important thing when traveling alone.
the location is graet. in nature close lo all the loveliest places in luberon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ayelet990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Une Sieste en Luberon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

I want you to know from the outset that the only reason that I'm writing this is that Barbara and Nicolas work so hard to keep their guests happy and comfortable that they deserve every success that comes their way. I don't really want to let the whole world know that after 6 months of travelling in France, this was the best B&B that we encountered. After all, by telling everyone that the rooms are stylishly decorated and impeccably clean, the breakfast sumptuous, and the hosts friendly, funny and multi-lingual (Barbara speaks fluent French, English and Dutch, at least I think it was Dutch; it sounded that way to me. Nicolas tries hard with the English... I couldn't comment on his ability with the other two languages), we might never be able to reserve a room there again.

The setting is fantastic; it feels like a version of the Garden of Eden, with grape vines,
olive trees, lavender and swimming pool. It's an easy walk to the hillside village of Bonnieux; other charming villages are only a short drive or mildly energetic bike ride away.

If you must stay there, please don't choose the special room at the end with the view of the
swimming pool and the wall that disappears to reveal beautiful view over the valley; that one's ours.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fastdownthehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Une Sieste en Luberon is an absolute gem in the Provence area.
Room with a view on a field of lavender, ocre mountains of Roussillion in the distance and the Mont Ventoux at the horizon.. what more can you wish for ?
The room was always clean and tidy, satellite tv to watch e.g. Belgian television, very clean and spacious shower... 10/10 !
Morning breakfast was something to absolutely look forward to : fresh orange juice, any kind of eggs prepared by Nicolas, different kinds of fresh bread, fresh meat, cereals, jam, tea, coffee and of course : croissants !
Nicolas, Barbara and also the eldest son were always (really ALWAYS) helpful at pointing out nice and interesting places to visit, local restaurants (check out "chez Solveig" in Saignon !) and hidden treasures of the Provence.
The Tables d'Hotes was of very high quality... it's no exaggeration that this was a good-restaurant-worthy meal (my compliments to Jeroen Meus for sharing his recipes :) ) and the pleasant company of the hosts in between courses also made it a moment to remember.

Final tip : if you like the pictures on the website... in real life it is even better !

Nicolas and Barbara have added Bonnieux onto the map of the Provence with a highly recommended Chambres d'Hotes.
They have absolutely exceeded our expectations and am sure you will agree on this once you visited "Une Sieste en Luberon" !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FleKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

As frequent visitors to Bonnieux we have stayed in different guesthouses, most of which have been very good. On our last visit, we discovered Une Sieste en Luberon and in our experience it is the best, primarily because Barbara & Nicolas are great hosts. They are always anxious to please, serve an excellent and very generous breakfast in a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed with great bathrooms. The location is peaceful with great views on all sides and still actually within walking distance of the village - 10 mins max. The outdoor kitchen has got everything that you need for alfresco dining. Everything is spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrandMrsKDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harrywouters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnieux
1.0 km away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
359 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
218 reviews
6.0 km away
La Bastide de Marie
La Bastide de Marie
#1 of 2 in Menerbes
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 5 in Bonnieux
146 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
2.8 km away
Le Clos Les Eydins
Le Clos Les Eydins
#2 of 15 in Bonnieux
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Sieste en Luberon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Sieste en Luberon

Address: quartier Saint Vincent, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range: ₹ 9,931 - ₹ 10,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Une Sieste en Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Sieste En Luberon Bonnieux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing