We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely week in La Noue”
other travellers have booked this property
La None
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La None
enterance bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
La None
enterance
bedroom
bedroom windows
doors to courtyard
courtyard
courtyard doors
back of house courtyard doors
kitchen la noue
deck chairs in front garden
Back Courtyard
bathroom
front door La Noue
front of house taken in march
kitchen la none
secure parking la noue
lounge area
Sun loungers in the court yard
La Noue Market in Village Square
La Noue Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dave D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely week in La Noue”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a lovely place for our week's stay in La Noue. The house is very comfortable with a spacious living room/kitchen, one bedroom and a bathroom all well furnished and modern. There's also a nice garden area at the front with parking and a paved yard at the back both getting the sun. The village/small town of La Noue has all the facilities we needed ie bakery/patissierie (x2), restaurants and a regular market along with local cycle hire shops. The house is only about 200 metres from the village square so great for getting to the bakery for the morning baguette/croissant. But it also very quiet and secluded. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeve B
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A welcome return to a charming rental!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned to la Noue having stayed last year and loved the ile de re experience. The cottage did not disappoint a second time. It was as welcoming, well appointed, private and well located as we remembered and enjoyed last year. We were delightedwe chose to come back. La Noue is a quiet corner of the ile de re but a perfect base from which to explore the island. We rented bikes from Cycland down the street and cycled most places including to the beach at La Bois each day. The lovely town of St martin de re is a short cycle away as is la flotte. And the cottage is perfectly located for the Boulanger, small market, carrefour, ATM and a few small restaurants. Everything you need at the end of the street!
The cottage has many benefits: its off the street behind a gate for privacy, you can eat breakfast in the courtyard out the back and have an evening glass of wine on the pair of deckchairs out the front. On the one wet day we had, we caught up on two James Bond movies from the DVD collection in a cupboard, comfortable in the two couches is the living room and safe from the elements! We were delighted with the gem of a stay and recommend it fully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownjame...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage has been beautifully restored and furnished and was just perfect for the two of us.
A tasteful, spacious, bright house which is very well equipped with high quality items.
The walled court yard was quiet and private – a great place to dine outside in the warm sun! And good parking and bike storage at the front a must with the narrow streets.
Every day we walked 2 minutes to the market to buy delicious local fish, cheese, bread and pastries. The beach was also within easy walking distance for an evening stroll.
We hired cycles from the shop at the end of the road an excellent way of travelling around the rest of this wonderful island on flat safe cycle tracks. A truly magical week...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“très bonnes vacances”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our last visit was 2015 and didn’t think La Noue could top it, but it did this bright and comfortable cottage that was in great condition back then has been upgraded with lots of new Miele appliances and a gorgeous new sofa, the village square that’s a convenient two min walk, has also had a facelift, one of the restaurants had been brought out and much improved, open all day and live music Saturday evenings a great atmosphere, the summer market area has been expanded which made for easy shopping of simple meals to eat in the courtyard, a new rotisserie chicken shop on the entrance to La Noue and the bakery also improved with seating indoor and out that provides light bites throughout the day, along with naughty gateaux and pastries to take away. The cheese shop now has a deli section, all in all a busy vibrant area. Around the island even more cycle paths have been added and everywhere was busy and welcoming, what with the sunny skies again a perfect week, many thanks, we will of course be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good location and charming property
Liked least: Fake grass out the front! Could of used a low growing grass substitute instead. High deposit... is it necessary?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing