We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
122
136
38
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
136
38
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner we loved our stay lovely room buffet breakfast grazing sheep the main house lovely hotel lovely garden excellent bed walking distance to the beach cold meats great shower very pleasant stay stayed for two nights would definitely stay here again reasonable size no lift
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We had 3 peaceful and comfortable nights in this recently modernised hotel, a short walk from the beach and D Day exhibitions.
Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice of fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheese.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnjolovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed our location, the quietness of our rooms and our gourmand buffet breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We loved this hotel. So relaxing after being out visiting DDay sights. Our room had a large window, a private patio and a large, modern bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the decor seaside/farmhouse/chic. Complimentary water bottles and coffee in-room. Our children's room was a little darker because it only had a large glass door out to private patio. There is a lovely lawn and patio area with tables and chairs. It is a very short walk to the beautiful seaside town with plenty of restaurants, shops, ice cream shops a carousel, very good D-Day museum and view of artificial harbor. We loved the breakfast. There was a large selection of breads, croissants, sweets, local cheeses and yogurts, local apple and other juices, coffee, jam and excellent local honey. Plenty of food and very, very delicious. They did laundry for us quickly and at a very fair price. All staff are very friendly. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: make sure there is a window in addition to the glass door!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much Cassandra for pointing out so many details you have appreciated about our traditional Norman hotel ! The staff does his best to make your stay confortable and it is very rewarding when our visitors appreciate the efforts we make. It is with a great pleasure that we shall welcome you again in Les Villas d'Arromanches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Les Villas d’Arromanches is a beautiful romantic hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere. It is very well located and provides the real French experience, supported by its wonderful staff. I would strongly recommend to enjoy the petit dejeuner (offering a broad selection of French breakfast items). A superb hotel for a Normandy holiday break!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank epaassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

What a very kind view. We are so glad to have contributing offering you a nice holiday. We would be very glad welcoming you again in Arromanches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We fell in love with Les Villas d’Arromanches, what an absolutely stunning, adorable little hotel. The breeze through the open windows in our room, with picturesque view of the neighboring town and farmland, was an unforgettable delight. Clean, comfortable and plentiful linens, lovely service, and the TV and WiFi worked great for our late night media binge. AND the price was so, so manageable and I would have honestly paid more for that experience. Much more than just a stop on the way in our travels, this hotel was a destination in and of itself.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much Emma. We are very happy that you have appreciated our hotel so much ! We really like sharing our cosy hotel closed to the seaside and your review is encouraging us going forward again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed twice on a recent tour of France
First time was a little pricey for what the lady described as a sea view no no a bull in a field is not a sea view I know the sea was in that direction but even so tut tut and an extra €25
Breakfast is a little rustic but lots of it and great orange juice and honey ❤️ the honey

The rooms are fab very modern very comfortable
On our second stay we had a large room but the bathroom was a little awkward and could do with a sliding door rather than one that opened inwards

Definitely heading back in my next tour as live this particular area and the nice thing is it is out of the town and very quiet yet a five minute walk to beach town and museum

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc S, Propriétaire at Les Villas d'Arromanches, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Bonjour David. It is with a great pleasure that we shall welcome you at Les Villas d'Arromanches for your next stay in our nice historic village you seem to enjoy so much. History, seaside, countryside and the town of Bayeux, I am sure there are still hidden treasures to be found around !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews