We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dog Days of Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Dog Days of Days Inn”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

After checking in to our first room, the bathroom/tub was not clean. We informed the night clerk and she changed our room; however, the bathroom/tub in that room was not clean. As we had some place to be in 1 hour, we just decided to stay in the room. The room was not clean. The curtains were dusty, the corners of the room had noticeable dust and the bed was really uncomfortable. After being changed into our second room, and finding it unclean, we just resolved to stuck it up for our two nights; however, we vowed we would NEVER stay in that hotel again and would probably not stay again in a Days Inn. The cost for two nights was just under $130. We have stayed in other hotels for less money and they were more modern and most importantly, CLEAN. I thanked God that I brought flip flops because I did not want to walk on the room's carpet. We didn't even complain about the HVAC system (room was so cold that my nose was cold to the touch). We slept cold all night. It wasn't until the second day that the HVAC system heated up to were it was tolerable. Yuck!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardenbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    141
    137
    119
    110
See reviews for
258
158
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ct
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very friendly staff, when my wife had a problem with a room they gave us a different room immediately, When you get up in the morning the view of the valley and the mountains are really beautiful

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redneck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Used a Room Saver coupon to save a few dollars on this I-81 roadside motel.

The room was just OK. There were no obvious cleanliness or housekeeping issues, but the furniture, linens, carpet, and draperies were worn and in need of a refurbishment.

Complimentary breakfast was carb-o-licious with a choice of white breads, muffins, bagels, cereals, and donuts.

I don't know if I would stay here again. I might spend a few more dollars for a nicer motel.

Room Tip: To get a good room, choose a different motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was our first and last stay at this hotel. When we got to our room the heat was off and it took over two hours to warm up to 68 degrees. The switch on the light alongside the bed (that you would use for reading in bed) had obviously been broken for some time and the light could not be turned on. The front desk receptionist was pleasant, but really couldn't give us a suggestion as to where to eat. The free continental breakfast was good, it somewhat limited.

Room Tip: In the winter, get a room close to the reception area and ask if it has been heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Market hotels

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I were heading south, and by the time we got as far as New Market, we were pretty exhausted and praying to find a decent hotel. We were pleasantly surprised when we stopped at this hotel. Granted, it's not a 5 star hotel or anything, but it was clean and comfortable, and most importantly, very affordable. We slept like babies and woke up to a beautiful view and jumped on Skyline Parkway from here. Loray Caverns is also right around here. Breakfast was pretty skimpy, but there's a Burger King just across the road.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Market
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
22.2 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
18.2 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Best Western Intown Luray
20.4 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#5 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
27.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Market Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Market Battlefield

Property: Days Inn New Market Battlefield
Address: 9360 George Collin Pkwy, New Market, VA 22844-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > New Market
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,943 - ₹ 7,434
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Market Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Welcome to Historic Town of New Market. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure; alone or with family or with pets; you will always be comforted with friendly smiles and clean rooms. * During your stay you can enjoy our free continental breakfast * seasonal outdoor pool * Shenandoah National Park 15 miles; New Market Battlefield .5 mile; Luray Caverns 15 miles; Endless Caverns 10miles; Shenandoah Caverns 6 miles; * Skiing, Golfing and Fishing nearby * Shopping * White Water Rafting * Our in room features include: * Free Wireless High Speed Internet * Coffee Maker, Micro-Fridge, Hair Dryer, * 27 Flat Screen TV with Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn New Market Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Market, Battlefield Hotel New Market
New Market Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing